My 2018 - This is my Hobby: Contemplate nature (more than a hobby, it's a passion)

in #my20186 years ago

Hey, it's a pleasure to greet you dear reader, I present my entry to the contest created and sponsored by @anomadsoul

And if you can think that it is something boring, insignificant, even rare for a man, not only like to contemplate nature, but also to have it as a hobby. Because this post is not about the majestic travel I have done, no, it is the great meaning of learning to see much more than our eyes can see even without having to move to exotic places or very well promoted. I believe that nature is a gift, and not any gift, it is a gift from God. I think nature has a voice and speaks. I think everything was created with a purpose and fulfills a specific function, and believe me, nature is not the exception.

28176356_10157169257652166_868955124_n.jpg

Why do you fell passion about your hobby?

I'll talk to them without lying to them. I fell in love with this hobby since I fell in love with God. I have 7 years as a Christian and from there began this hobby. I am 25 years old and before that, this was for me as anything else, meaningless, unimportant, simply something else. The truth was I was very indifferent, and I learned to see things in a very different way. I learned to see nature as art made by the best sculptor and painter, God. It is amazing to see how a sunset is never the same, the fusion of the colors is impressive. The sound of the waves coming and going can be so relaxing for anyone who knows how to appreciate this. And best of all, it's not that expensive!

12.jpg

How did you choose this hobby? Or better yet, how did this hobby choose you?

I think it was something that was born in me. Suddenly, I began to enjoy something as simple as closing my eyes and hearing the wind, for me it was a way to have peace, to feel closer to God; Every time I felt stressed, tired, sad, alone, I just disconnected myself and looked over my balcony; Now I live near a bay and wake up and peek to the balcony is for me an invaluable gift. I did not think it would be a hobby but it turned out to be a hobby that nourishes me integrally.

13626562_10209614668580696_5443401244099616532_n.jpg

How long have you been doing it...? Are you learning more and more every day?

I've been doing this for about 7 years, and believe me, if I've learned a lot; One of the things I like to do is sing, it's another passion I have and learning to contemplate nature has helped me to hone my musical ear and inspire me to write music. I have learned that a cloudy or rainy day is not a bad day, or apathetic, it is also part of nature. And it is necessary that it rain to grow part of nature, which teaches me that it is necessary the stormy times in our lives for us to grow and mature.

When do you practice it? Is it part of your daily life or do you have to go out of your routine to be able to do it?

I think it's already a part of my daily life. Personally when I wake up, before going to any activity, the first thing I do is a devotional where I read the Bible and I take a prayer time to talk to God. And to sit down and contemplate nature is a way of meditating on its creator. And then I go out to my daily activities. I think it helps me a lot to keep me cool and happy. Then if I have time, I do it in the afternoon, when the Sun falls. But it is part of my daily life.

Is it something you share with someone else or is this hobby YOUR thing and you do it by yourself?

The truth is that if, I share with friends, that has helped us to strengthen our friendship; We have agreed that you don't need so many luxuries and have so much money to have a good time, you just need to be in the right place, with the right focus with the right people.

28313287_10157169259492166_1727461144_n.jpg

28232754_10157169258342166_422929196_n.jpg

27867479_812640642256117_3853186878893743919_n.jpg

Is your hobby a priority? Does practicing takes away time with your family or partner? Do you have it high on your priority list or is it not that important compared to family and friends?

If it is a priority because this "hobby" has been a tool that I have used to be a more sensitive person, who values small things, that does not need much to feel satisfied; I have preferred many times to go to these quiet places than to other places that young people today frequent. Something I feel fortunate is that most of the beautiful places I have gone, I have spent almost nothing, just a little bit of food and passage. It is something that the family in general should practice especially now that the technology to dominate our homes, is ideal for the marriages and very good to be alone, alone with God. It serves to meditate, clarify ideas, serves to inspire, rest and especially to breathe in peace.

Does it depend only on skills or do you also need tools or equipment to become better?

Well, I do not consider myself a person skilled in this, as there are more talented people, and perhaps it takes more advantage than me, but if there was any tool I could use to improve my hobby that would be a professional camera, as there are moments that never repeat , there are dawns that are born once and unpublished sunsets, there are species of animals that only stop once in your window, and places that are visited only once, so something that I would have would be a camera.

Are you lucky enought that, is your hobby part of your job?

At first, I had used steemit as a hobby but then I took it as something much more serious. As a job, in fact right now I dedicate myself to this and to invest in business. And the truth is that my hobby has helped inspire me to compose in my consideration, good posts. At the moment I have no phone with camera or professional camera so when I have the opportunity, I ask a friend to lend me his camera.

If you would have to explain your hobby to an alien, how would you do it?

I confess that this question of suggestion gave me a lot of laughter, and I decided to take it to answer; I think I would ask him to give me a tour of space and explain the beauty of creation and its creator. I would bring it to earth and teach it to value the things created. He would surely learn to value his family and friends more.

I have many hobbies; Doing sports, jogging, exercising, watching movies, making music, photography, but I think this is my favorite hobby, seems insignificant, but for me has been the most fruitful.


Special Thanks

Remember, making this contest and giving this prizes is only possible due to the delegation I got from @blocktrades. Don´t forget to vote for them as witness here to show them your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70805.12
ETH 3799.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43