My 2018 - This is my hobby: reading novels

in #my20186 years ago

Hi stemians....
This is my participation in the contest directed by @anomadsoul

Almost everyone loves read, even among those called maniac read. Just like me, reading is a daily routine that I do. The one I love most is novel. I started collect novels from the age of 10 years old.

novel.JPG


When I was 5 years old, I was able to read. That's all because my dad taught me before I went to school. At that time, I liked reading short stories books at home. Although only read simple and influenced by the illustrations in the book, but that's where the start of my interest in this novel world.

When I started school, I started reading the works of Enid Blyton translated into Indonesian. Nyi roro kidul, lutung kasarung and many story books. From these books my interest in reading became deeper. Every night, I would definitely spend a book before bed.

The longer I get to read. I often borrow books from my sister to read. I also took a book in school without asking permission, naturally, I can only borrow two books a week. For me, two books are not enough. I can spend both of them in one day, so bringing out three or four books is sufficient for a week at home or school. So now there are many books from my school in a bookcase at home. As a result of the madness of reading too, I was once scolded by a disciplinary teacher who by chance passed through the corridor in my classroom while I was busy reading in the back while the teacher was teaching up front. Funny when recalled this event. But the incident did not break my reading interest. I still read in the classroom when the teacher taught. As a result, my monthly test is definitely not satisfactory. Haha ..

novel 2.JPG


novel 3.JPG


My father understood my interests. I often ask my father to take me to the bookstore. I followed my father to go to work in the afternoon and father drove me to a bookstore to buy books. After my father came home from work, my father would pick me up and pay for the books I chose. Thank you father .. The books that my father bought still more I keep on the bookcase. Although it's been a while, though I'm still repeating the story. Stories of childhood, certainly filled with infinite fantasy and wandering.

Reading a novel seems to put me in the realm of the novel. It was as if I was watching every act and hearing every sentence written. Is not it amazing? Reading a novel can put us in an area of mystery that is difficult to express but we read it ourselves.

Remembered also when my mother praised me in front of the other brothers. In his many children, I am one of the most diligent in reading. Whether or not, every time I want to eat, my habit is to get something to read. story books, comic magazines and old newspapers. I have something to read when I eat. I feel satisfied when I eat while reading.

But now, everything is just a memory for me. the learning activities at the university plus the burden of assignment given by the lecturers caused me to rarely sit in a corner holding novels and disappearing in my own nature. Up to now I have longed for the times when books became faithful friends before bed and my time.

I would like to give some suggestion to you to enjoy in reading novel ..

  • Read slowly and casually
    Some nerds have amazing abilities. They can understand the story with fast reading techniques. No wonder if they set the target of reading within a year. But for someone like me, I'm not too obsessed with how many books to read in time. I prefer to read slowly and relax.
    The goal is to be more able to enjoy the story in the book. Let the curiosity still exist and not in a hurry. Usually also coupled with the guesswork. Approximately what happened next. And I would rather if my guess is wrong. That's the first thing that should be in a novel book. If not, then I will not buy books from the same author.
  • When there is no busyness and appreciate reading
  • Write your review and it will sharpen your memory
  • Learn the history of the novel
  • Learn wisdom

These are some of my latest collection of novels (Habibie & Ainun, bidadari surga, surat kecil untuk tuhan, cahaya diatas langit, chocolatos life in love, menemukanmu, raksasa dari jogja, dear you) and so much more.

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-20 at 13.25.49.jpeg


that's it from my friends, I hope you like it ..

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-20 at 13.32.48.jpeg


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66