My 2018 - This is my Hobby: Singing is my passion

in #my20186 years ago (edited)
Singing for me has always been my passion. I remember that since I was little girl, I loved listening and repeating melodious sounds. When I was just 2 years old, my mom told me that I always tried to copy the sounds produced by a melody because that made me happy; and since I was 3 years old, my passion has always been to be in front of a microphone, to express different melodies with my voice. At age 4 I learned my first song and from that moment, any place is good to sing. In class, at home, at a party or in a park, he would repeat sounds and sing children's songs.

10389335_10153401822744126_5054221310221287531_n.jpg

While playing, I dreamed of being an artist and singing in the biggest stages of the world, just to be carried away by the music and the emotion that it feels to be on a stage. My world then, had become a song, so much so that even numbers, letters and words, I learned them with melodies. Soon I became a friend of the soundtracks, with which I sang every day and at the same time I thought to the movies that made me dream. I also sang the music of the television commercials, and hummed the tune of the cartoons he saw on television. The novels and the series I only saw them at the beginning or at the end, to learn the song and this made my days very funny. I sang (and still do) in the bathroom, in the kitchen, in my room.

When I was with my friends, my favorite games included singing, while I was traveling on the school bus I also sang and for that reason, I soon discovered that I loved to sing, so I started doing it very often and until now I have not stopped singing.

With the passing of years I did not only sing the soundtracks of movies, or the commercials I saw on TV, but I also sang songs by many artists, and sometimes I also invented my own melodies with which I surprised (and even today amaized) my friends. and relatives to congratulate them for their birthday. This led me to know the music and its language, I learned to read music, to sing it (to know the musical theory) and little by little I became more enamored of singing, because with it emotions feelings and unique and indescribable thoughts are transmitted.

I was member of a symphonic choir of my country, Venezuela and I got to know the classical music,and thank to the choir I traveled where through several states of my country and make many friends who also shared my love for singing, so I made my hobby also a funny moment, where what mattered most was music and singing I let myself be seduced by the beautiful melody of Beethoven, by Mozart, and Carl Orff to name a few, which served as the basis to fall in love with singing more, and thus travel and meet beautiful cities and towns that kept me away from the routine. That is how I met Venezuela from end to end, and many other countries where they invited us to carry with our voice messages of peace and joy.

11825125_1028277210538392_7766292853464199261_n (1).jpg

When I sing, I feel relaxed, and I am sure that, through singing, I can cross barriers and I can communicate without the language being a hindrance. With singing I have also felt a unique sensibility towards what happens to my surroundings, because singing is life.

In the same way, my passion for singing was such that I began to participate in festivals of Venezuelan singing and so I got to know the llanera music, its shades, colors and tones (recios as the quirpa, the joropo or pajarillo the and stylized like the waltz and the onda nueva) I learned a lot of these rhythms and the richness of singing, especially that of my country, which brings with it the union of several cultures. As a result of this learning, I started to win singing prizes, regionally and nationally, which made my hobby also become a challenge because, every day I had to sing better, to get a reward.

Years later my journey through singing still continues, not only with the llanera music or the classical music, but also I have sung songs in pop, ballad, salsa, merengue, rock, among other rhythms and styles that reaffirm my great love for my hobby. I continue to learn about singing and its techniques and, fortunately, I have managed to combine it very well with my work, social, personal and even student life, because there is always a good time to sing.

Today I still practice singing, still with the songs that I listen to on the radio or on television and I still read music. I am no longer part of the choir, but I stayed with the experiences and the acquired learning. I continue to learn daily about the wonderful world of singing, the care of the voice and the importance of breathing that allows you not to detune when you get high or low notes. Still, to relax, in difficult moments, I hum some songs that allow me to focus and focus well, at work or at home. Sometimes my friends say that I am a traveling radio station, because I spend my time singing. It is that singing makes me truly happy.

The best thing of all is that with singing I keep great and wonderful memories where I have also been able to meet many people who are now my friends and I have also been able to leave a message to everyone who listens to it. If you also love to sing, I just tell you, no matter how you do it (be it rap or choral singing), or what stage you use, whatever it is, the living room of your house or in a large theater, what really matters is what You can express through your voice and with all your heart give your voice to everyone who listens to you. To all those who do not know what singing is, I tell you that it is the most wonderful way to deliver love. I am happy to have been able to share this love for singing with people.

Sort:  

Interesting note and very motivating! Good thing, you turned your hobby into almost a profession. As I always say: "Follow your dreams, fight for them and live the moment". Although we see, that dream far away, we must continue to conquer it. What joy gives the heart, doing what we like the most. What happiness, to be in what we are passionate about. So keep on reaping that gift that God gave you. To continue cultivating, those melodies, that make you happy. To continue working, for what you like.

Congratulations, your text is very inspiring.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66996.44
ETH 3098.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72