My 2018: Welcoming the new year -🍟Christmas potato and new year 2019 (1/2) 🎄🎆🎇steemCreated with Sketch.

in #my20185 years ago (edited)

Notice that without a ribbon or a wrapper, life is a gift.

.
Note: This post was a torture for me for so many culinary delights of Venezuelan culture.
.
the post was so long I had to split it in two.😂🤣
.


Listen as you read.



Note 1: It is a story with the mixture of the customs that usually exist in my country during the holidays and new year, together with the experiences that marked my gray hairs during my long 23 years of age, I extend myself simply because I feel the need to overcome my limits, since two writing contests came out, my hands make me like this "eqgeqkpgqekpgq", with the thirst and hunger to write, besides that I show more fluency, I love to write, ow! Practice makes the teacher and from this university I aspire to be the director, sit comfortable, there is no rush, relax and flow in my sea of letters afloat. Don't drown in my relief.


Note 2: Don't consider my post as a melancholy at the end, the truth hurts, I know, I learned it since I was born with one arm shorter than the other, I don't complain, I like to be like that. Relax and read to the end, I assure you that happiness is not based on external abundance, because it is useless if the inside is empty, no matter how empty my dishes were filled, I am with my family who have to satisfy the hunger of my heart, happiness is an attitude you choose to life. If I complain a little, I am dramatic and humorous, normal, before I had no awareness of material value, nor of personal value, the essence of self-love.


Perfect Christmas for Angelo better known as Purapapita:



Hallacas in his house, in house of the neighbors, in house of any friend, in house of both maternal and paternal grandmothers, hallacas to heat later, to reheat until in the month of March.


Imagen relacionada


Source.



Imagen relacionada

Source.



Precious, sensual, rich, nutritious Hallacas, Gooood!, I love them, I adore them, I love them, I love them, I love them, if possible I would marry the Hallacas, I would be a polygamous marriage, or I would die and reincarnate as a Hallaca to make happy anyone who wants to taste the grace, elegance and perfection of God.


Imagen relacionada

Source.



Imagen relacionada

Fuente.


  • Ham bread should be considered a marvel among bakeries, it is not now when it is scarce, when I only ate one piece this year that I realize the incredible flavor that compresses.

Imagen relacionada
Source.

The ham bread is a wonderful work of art, from its beginning in the preparation, process, and culmination, from the dough until it is served on your plate, I am a high lover of ham bread, there are people who can not stand raisins or olives, what happens? I would need to donate a kidney to buy it, but total, I don't need two to live, if it's worth it, it will be worth it, to invest one kidney for a succulent ham bread, apart from the fact that for the strong sacrifice I would enjoy more of the crunchy flavor for every bite, for every piece I take out and eat.

Imagen relacionada
Source.

  • Hallaca-style buns are almost like hallacas, but it is the mass of hallacas mixed with the filling directly and not as they do with arepas or empanadas.

Imagen relacionada
Source.

They are like the distant cousins of the hallacas, the same, but cheaper, nothing like a solved hallaca, with the buns I don't complain, they are like lighter, send booty, I would get sick of two dozen and right now!

  • Ham ironed that I never liked, apart from having sweet fruits in its contour, much disgust gave me until I could mature my palate, now sincerely is a richness that I would love to eat with good arepas.
.
Arepa for those who don't know what it is:
Resultado de imagen para arepas
Source.

Resultado de imagen para jamón planchado
Source.

  • Milky candy, I officially declare it one of my favorite candies, over chocolate.

Resultado de imagen para dulce de lechosa
Source.

There is also a similar hair called Angel, which artistic name, better could not have been called, absorbs the value of the sweet, which slips freely on your palate.

Resultado de imagen para dulce de lechosa cabello de angel
Source.

  • The black cake that is being thoroughly researched comes from other countries, but here it was prepared very well this holiday season. That looks like chocolate, I want it, I want it and I want it.

Resultado de imagen para torta negra
Source.

Resultado de imagen para panettone
Source.

  • Continuing reading about food, we had a lot of European influence so we also devoured panettone, there were so many foreigners here that it became an assortment of culture, I need like 20 right now please! Stuffed with chocolate or candied fruit.

Resultado de imagen para panettone de chocolate
Fuente.

  • The punch of cream, sincerely I like nothing more the homemade one that they prepare at home without any alcohol, I do not like alcohol, this sweet alcoholic drink is a delight to the taste.

Resultado de imagen para ponche crema
Source.

Resultado de imagen para ensalada de gallina
Fuente.

  • Chicken salad prepared with the love of 10 generations of grandmothers.

Resultado de imagen para ensalada de gallina
Source.

Wow! I feel sorry for what you hate salads, let me inform you that salads hate you, especially chicken, I honestly don't complain, much better for me!

Resultado de imagen para pernil horneado
Source.

  • Baked pork trying to match the seasoning of the favorite grandmother which I won't say name.


Source.

In these days I escaped to visit a friend and her family, with the purpose of wishing her a happy year beforehand, boys I reveal that her husband prepared me an excellent bread with pork, stuffed with cheese, mayonnaise and mustard. The hind leg sounded like a melodious angelic voice as she slowly tasted it, a pleasure and a luxury that she occasionally delights in.

Resultado de imagen para frutos secos
Source.

  • Too many fruits, as if they had been harvested directly from the garden of Eden blessed by Jesus Christ himself: apples (green, yellow, red, large and small), pears, cambur (bananas), green and purple grapes, tangerines, nuts, raisins, almonds and nuts.

Imagen relacionada
Source.

  • Cider, champagne, white wine, red wine, beer, rum, wiski, any other alcoholic beverage you wish to add. The truth is I don't drink much, I don't like any type of drug, except vinotinto, I break the rules, the only rule is to enjoy it, not to do it for satiating an insatiable space.

Resultado de imagen para polar cerveza
Source.

  • Cigarette for those who wish to accompany their stay with nicotine, shortening their life, but for me it is enough with the banquet. What am I doing putting this here? I'm the worst. (weed also, a joint that motivates and you start high this new year as Goku in flying cloud JAJAJA)

  • Fireworks, pyrotechnic games, phosphorus, we tell you in Venezuela, so many that it looks like a world war, scaring pets and people with disabilities.

Imagen relacionada
Source.

  • New clothes for the first time on the 24th, another for the 25th, also on the 31st, and the richest on the day of kings on the 6th of January. So many clothes given away, bought and sweated by your parents and relatives.

Resultado de imagen para estrenos navidad venezuela
Source.

Resultado de imagen para arboles de navidad venezuela
Source.

  • Christmas lights, Christmas trees, Christmas decorations in madness, any street of Caracas seems a normal day of stroll in New York, of so many lights that there are it seems that they abducted, dreaming with the lights that dazzle, green, red, yellow, blue, purple... A Christmas carnival.

Resultado de imagen para arboles de navidad venezuela
Source.

  • Christmas music, brillanticos, gaitas Zulianas, listened from the propagandas of the television in any channel that you tune, in the radio when you go in the car or bus, without mattering the radio station you listened to a tasty, sticky and contagious gaita or Christmas messages, capable of being so subliminal that until today with my 23 years I remember clearly some with explicit details.

Imagen relacionada
Source.

  • The cold was not even felt by the heat of the Venezuelan humanity, sharing openly, the coat of our charisma, humor and yes we were rude, but in the exaggerated amount of to eat and to give to the Creole brother, since in December it is when more cold of temperature lurked. Cold nicknamed "Pacheco".

Resultado de imagen para frio pacheco
Source.

  • Turrones, sweet solidified mass capable of breaking dentures, a reckless young man like me devoured them without thinking about cavities.

Resultado de imagen para turrones
Source.

  • There were so many gifts, which offered very well resolved aguinaldos, in abundance, monetary gifts made by labor companies, aguinaldos is also related in music.

I don't think the 2 and 5 bill is even enough for a phone call. JAJA
(Hyperinflation)
Resultado de imagen para aguinaldos
Source.

Resultado de imagen para pesebre navidad venezuela
Source.

  • The crib cannot be absent from the list, although to decorate it gives me a total laziness, unless I do it accompanied, here do not wait for my initiative, I must admit that there are people who deserve my respect and congratulations in the development of this artistic work.

Resultado de imagen para pesebre navidad venezuela
Source.

Don't put me to build one because... I don't know, I lack dexterity in those manual skills, if you want to write something, let me know, it's not that it's the best, but I'll give it to you. Why? Because I look in the mirror and say to myself, are you a loser or a winner? I turn myself on and here I am on fire. Nativity Scenes never arm now that I remember, in the distance an attempt at homework (high school) or school.

  • The parrandas that I get confused with the aguinaldos, is Christmas music with different instruments that are played in the december epochs.

Resultado de imagen para parranda navideña venezuela
Source.

I don't know how to dance, I don't know how to improvise, or I dance with the spoon on my plate, don't worry about me, I'm having a great time here, the important thing is to enjoy the moment.

Day of the innocent, day of jokes.
.
Resultado de imagen para 28 de diciembre

Source.

  • December 28th.

Image may contain: 2 people, people standing

Whew! In this day I have been father, homosexual, narco, millionaire, woman, terrorist, I have been everything that they imagine in order to deceive my neighbor in an innocent joke, happy day of the innocent muajajajaja.

  • King's Day.

Resultado de imagen para día de reyes navidad
Source.

More dates for more gifts, which I probably didn't receive more than a resounding no, or they didn't used to surround it, dodge it and round it based on arguments that confused your mind in twists and turns, total of not giving you more because, Angelo realize, I was almost given a second life. Please acknowledge!

Those unforgettable times, when I write "unforgettable" is like a hot metal that burns you as they do with cattle to mark them as property, as I feel the flesh burn before the metal of painful memories, still latent, trying to heal, with the passage of time hurts more, deeper, perhaps this next year will be latent with the difference that I will support the sore that erodes my skin.

Boy that was pure joy, if outside Costa Rica I said "pure life", as I am Venezuelan, I express an a-rre-chí-si-mo! (very good, incredible). From a young age, I remember running carefree on my paternal grandmother's small farm, my families drinking alcohol, hugging each other, exchanging experiences the rest of the year, smiling, smiling with a smile, it was so much the splendor of tana algarabía, that I didn't know the term unhappiness, I didn't know the evil that lurked in malice, the shadow of the eyes not of dark circles, because a child raised in such beauty, how is he going to know that it's ugliness? The chaos that you have to ignore, how would imagination give proof that such a misdeed is possible? Without knowing hell, how would you recognize earthly paradise?

I went unnoticed, the kisses, the looks, the food, the clothes that I don't lie, I was very ungrateful, I considered it rags that were not worth even half a sweat that I perspired in my physical education class. As a small memory, without missing any cousin or cousin, we would gather to show off the gifts, share them, ask money to the aunts, contemplate the decorations of the Christmas trees, or the manger, remember that there are two families, the maternal and paternal, in each year I first saw one and then the other, there was enough time, enough Angelo, over and above a spontaneous love capable of giving and multiplying my loved ones, as great as my innocence.

In my last Christmas, I was given bicycles, a playstation, a wii, a smart phone, a basic cell phone, toys, more clothes, money, food, surprises, a well-armed computer, my father is very skilled in the area of computing, so I bought the pieces from Amazon, building several pieces of equipment that would surprise you to know that I still use one of the machines he bought part by part, my mother also invested money and my father the knowledge. The one I currently use was that way, my mother invested, my father's labor. The previous computers, sold them and one that was mine was damaged by so much use.

I remember the wounds I caused learning to ride a bicycle, despite my condition of my left arm that I can not stretch it completely, enjoy a lot without complication, a couple of years ago I tried to drive, you can see that I have aged, I remember nothing at all. Although I protect the remaining pieces of my playstation in a closet, guarded as relics. Among my favorite cousins there were two in particular, that we gave each other hugs more connected than a chemical link, a cousin that he used to pout and his sister who is my cousin, ran to hug me tightly, capable of suffocating me that was impossible because as a minor I did not hurt even the petals of flowers, like strangers.

My cousin wished me a happy new year from Colombia, he writes me anxiously, he is there without the family, without me, without his mother who is my aunt, or his sister who is my cousin, my uncle who is his father recently separated from his marriage ... My cousin is the most tragic, the one that his chain hugs held on me for a long time that many times made me tired, it was tedious, I regret to think so idiotically. I would like you to embrace me like that again, that heat that now in your absence is cold and still burns in the icy and lonely climate of my apartment. I am still surprised, the most loving and fallen guardian angel in that prison.

It sounds sad? pathetic? depressing? I only tell reality, reality hurts, if it hurts, turn off the television, the news, don't go out into the street which you will see people in extreme poverty.

As I was growing up, I met wonderful people, in my time of school and then in high school, which today is latent in my Christmas, an old friend who is about to get married, the only present of my history of friends, the rest enjoy their photos in Instagram in different countries, Argentina, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, United States, Spain, Uruguay, it is amusing to observe the different lands, with different cultures, some of them with certain similarities, continents that at the beginning of the birth of the earth were united like pangueas, now divided like my loved ones, watered by the world, like a cotillion of assorted sweets, distributed around the flags.

Image may contain: 2 people

If I focus on the word gift, it's because of how easy it was for me to give, from the expensive and cheap, I wrote letters with the ugliest letter they can read, neither the doctors deciphered, nor the most advanced translators understood my letter, perhaps my parents are the only ones, or even because I used to repeat that I wanted to give me the baby Jesus or as they say in other customs "Santa Claus, Santa Claus". When I gave away to my friends or some girlfriend, the same eagerness, I have been terrible for the arts when it comes to painting, drawing, cutting, using your hands outside a computer keyboard, no matter how horrible the result, what is relevant is the affection I implemented, invested, time, energy, and imagination, always adding the best "chucherías" (candy, sweets), that bought my pockets filled by my mother thank you for your exhausting work that I annually frame in your work.

She received bonuses, special gifts at Christmas, tell me the secret friend wow! I was always so irresponsible in that game, I didn't buy anything, I forgot, I postponed it so much not for lack of monetary input, my lack of discipline in my engagements were my discomfort in these fun activities. Every family member or loved one, at work or in their educational area practiced it. Sometimes I grabbed the money in my mischief, buying my own cotillion of sweets, yes, very selfish and lazy. I would like to repeat my life with this mentality, because being an ungrateful person makes me suffer the consequences, time pays the bill without mercy, collects the rent, pressures you, is intense, slips into your thoughts, torments you day and night, sticking my finger into the wound of the void, when will I settle with my creditors?

My face JAJA.
Image may contain: 2 people

The game consisted of writing your name on a piece of paper, put it in a container which next thing is that we all put our hand choosing a piece of paper at random, the name that came out is the person to whom you would secretly dedicate gifts, at the end of the scheduled date a very special gift would be given, the previous ones represented simple details. Theatre plays in high school, music everywhere, ornaments and more ornaments, lights like UFOs, had me abducted, hypnotized and stunned, of such colorful effects that affected my psychology, with that music, is still reproduced in my mind, the dancing of lights with music in the trees as explosions of fireworks.

Am I going too fast? Excuse my celerity, my time machine excites me, the pyrotechnics came to my mind that now is only torment when I hear a minimum gunpowder explode in the street by the mischief of some youngster with his friends bursting the silence with their infantileities, pooh! pooh! pooh! pooh! ah! I don't like it, I feel like a dog at home, shivering scared, terrified at the threatening roar of explosives that threatened human health if the necessary precaution was lacking, the previous conscience or presence of an adult, an adult of age vigilant of your actions, do you already know cases of people affected by the mishandling of fire?
.

Source.
.

Source.
.

Source.
.

Source.
.

Source.
.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://purapapita.vornix.blog/2019/01/06/my-2018-welcoming-the-new-year-%f0%9f%8d%9fchristmas-potato-and-new-year-2019-1-2-%f0%9f%8e%84%f0%9f%8e%86%f0%9f%8e%87/
Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by purapapita from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99