My 2018: A Tour around my town: The best citysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #my20186 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! My name is Liza and Im going to tell you about my hometown. I currently live in Vyshhorod. Its small town near Kiev (Ukraine). Vyshhorod isn`t really my hometown because I was born in Donetsk. In Vyshhorod, I live for one and half years but now I want to tell you about the most desirable city for me. Therefore, Donetsk is well-known city, which is located in the east of Ukraine. Despite Donetsk is an industrial city, there are a lot of culture centers, malls, cafes, restaurants, architectural monuments, sports fields, and other entertainments. Among them, you can see very beautiful parks, monuments, museums and art galleries. The most famous of them: The Tsar Cannon, The Beatles Monument, Donbass Liberators memorial complex, Monument to John James Hughes (the founder of Donetsk), Donetsk Opera and Ballet Theatre etc.
There is also one of the most beautiful football stadium in Europe – Donbass Arena stadium. Before the war, which started in 2014, it was home stadium for one of the best European football team – Shakhtar. My father and I visited their matches for 5 years together, so he put me in love with the team. However, unfortunately the war was started, stadium was closed team moved to Kharkov and my family moved to Vyshhorod. I really miss you, Shakhtar(
In addition to the monuments created by people, the nature of Donetsk is also amazing with its beauty. Last year I visited Donetsk and took some photos.

There they are:

IMG_20170430_164606.jpg
IMG_20170501_071726.jpgIMG_20170502_154104.jpgIMG_20170502_161747.jpg

Terms of the contest here: https://steemit.com/my2018/@anomadsoul/contest-my-2018-a-tour-around-my-town-100-sbd-in-prizes

Thanks @anomadsoul and @blocktrades for this contest!

Sort:  

Красивая природа!
ReSteem!

Thank you for taking part in this months #culturevulture challenge. Good Luck.

Congratulations @yanagvozdika! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76