You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sepia Saturday: An Update On My Apple ~ A Day In The Exciting Life Of D.D.Schteinn ~ Original Photography and Original Discussion About A Large Snow-On-Snow Event ~

Hahaha, these apples are gonna hang there for long my friend :) My uncle has a huge garden with many trees and these fruits can survive anything. I don't know how they do it but they hang in there all winter. Your apples looks strong too! Nothing can beat them, definitely not a little bit of snow :) The second one is giving up but well, that's life. There will come a moment that it will have to give up anyway :)

I see that all your garden is surviving very well. Do you still have so much snow?

Have a lovely Sunday!

Sort:  

They are tough little fruits, aren't they? Nice your Uncle has a big garden. A nice place to hang out, I'm sure. As for our snow, it is melting fast. We usually don't have real cold weather here, maybe 20's (F) at night. But daytime into the 40's in winter. So it melts away quickly. But this was a doozy of a storm for here. And NO ONE knows how to drive in it. Take your life in your hands. I drive around between midnight and 5 am whenever it does this. I'm soon putting out a post of what I saw, driving around all night long. What FUN it was. Cheers, and have a nice Monday.

They are indeed tough! :)

Oh, that is the worst case scenario - when it snows somewhere where people are not used to it and don't know how to drive. It becomes very dangerous. I drove in snow many times and I hate it. It takes you from one side to another and it's too stressful for me so I only do it when I have to.

I'm looking forward to seeing what kind of FUN you want to show us :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85