Chaco Goldenknee Tarantula

in #mybeasty6 years ago (edited)

Spiders Wiggle Free Time (Molting time)

MOLTING It is where The carapace (skin covering the head, basically) and abdomen rupture and the tarantula begins to squeeze out through the hole. For beginners like me handling a tarantula was Hard at first because they are a very delicate creature, you must need to handle them with care and love and place them in an area where ants can't reach them. Everytime this creatures grows they are undergoing to this process called Molting, My first experience was terrifying i was crying when i saw my tarantula (spikey) was not moving at all. I called my friend who is also a tarantula handler and ask him what is happening to my tarantula and sent him a picture. He was laughing at me and telling me that spikey was owkie and that she was on the process of shedding her skin like snakes and at that time i search on youtube and found out that my spikey is just molting and not Dead. I smiled and watch closely until her exoskeleton is lying next to Her image

Sort:  

Congratulations @chubzlei09! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.70
ETH 2948.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66