You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My California - Holcomb Valley

in #mycalifornia6 years ago

In my place Aceh, the miner of gold looking for gold by grinding the rock until it become mud and they use mercury to collect the gold, that is definitely destroy the environment. But your method to find the gold is nice. thank you for sharing this @derekrichardson. wish you could find more next time. #steemitbloggers

Sort:  

Yep. Here in California they used to use a lot of methods that were destructive to the environment such as the use of Mercury or the large scale hydraulic mining. There are rules against that now. All the prospecting I do is environmentally friendly. I use simple tools like a small sluice or dry washer and a gold pan. And I do have a rock crusher for processing hard rock material as well, but after crushing I process that material with a blue bowl. No mercury. That stuff is not only bad for the environment but very poisonous for humans. Thank you so much for reading my post @el-nailul, I'm really glad you liked it! And I hope I find more next time too! Always do, lol.

I should read more about dry washer and blue bowl, thank you for sharing this to me my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87