Walk With Me In Monterey(Show Me Your California)

in #mycalifornia5 years ago

Hey Steemians! So I have been meaning to enter this contest held by @socalsteemit, called Show Us Your California. I know I am late, or early, but I am doing it anyways for fun, and since I usually post about cannabis, and work 6 days a week, I might scrap this post and keep putting it off. Well with much further ado, I present to you My California.

image0 (6).jpg

Ganja Cowboy Jr's,;)

On Sunday the family and I took a drive to the coast into Monterey. Which is about a 20 min drive from where I live.

image0 (1).jpg

We made a stop at San Carlos Beach. Which is right next to Fisher-mans Wharf.

image0.jpg

The weather was your classic Monterey weather. Overcast, with a little rain. Which was perfect, not a lot of people!

image1.jpg

Looks like Johnny Depp was in town as well

image0 (3).jpg

image0 (4).jpg

image0 (5).jpg

Now if you have not experienced tide pools, I highly recommend you do one day! They are so fun, and so much to discover. I actually saw a star fish, but was unable to snap a pic due to the rocks being slippery. But this is so amazing! Just recently the star fishes have started to appear. A mysterious disease had wiped them out, and they where all gone. Last year I went to Point Lobos, and did not see one. As a little kid you would see thousands of them. I was pretty stoked to see two this day.

image0 (2).jpg

As we where leaving, we got approached by a little furry friend. As you can see, I caught the best sight in Monterey! So that is a part of my California. There is so much abundance of beauty in my area. I wish to show you all more. One piece of advice for anybody traveling here. No matter what time of year you come, bring a sweater!

Sort:  

I need a beach in my life! I was born in Miami Fl. So moving to the desert has been a different experience. I MISS SALT, SAND, ITCHY BUTT CRACK. Glad you and the fam could get a day away from the everyday hussel! THIS SUMMER IM GOING TO THE BEACH DAMMIT!!! GREAT PHOTOS OF THE BEBES!
lololololol.

Yeah itchy butt crack is the best!! Haha, thanks. It was a blasst

Thanks for using the #walkwithme tag so I saw this cool walk. It's so beautiful there...I love the tag #mycalifornia, after all the bad news we've been seeing from your state, this is a breath of fresh air, it speaks to LIFE.

Thank you! Yeah im very fortunate to live in the valley and out of the fire zones. It is heart braking to see the damage that is caused.

But did you get to meet Johnny Depp lol

I thought about swimming to the ship, but there are sharks, orcas, octopusses, and mermaids in these here waters mattey!

I love that even the doggo had a rain coat. :D

Yeah it was so cute! Maybe I can get the clip my wife recorded on dtube. Thanks !

Haha I feel your pain with that long work week lol.

It looks nice there. It kind of makes me miss living by the ocean.

Yeah my life consists of being at job, then going home. Not so bad, but it does dampen the fun of leisure.

Congratulations @jonyoudyer, your post won 1st prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05