You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #MyCalifornia: The Blythe Intaglios

How neat! Dandays and I have actually stayed in Blythe before and it was an eye opener for me. I had no idea the place even existed before that over night. Lots of strange things were happening when we rolled in at about midnight looking for a hotel. Needless to say I didn’t know that just beyond that perspective was an entirely different, almost tribal, and beautiful perspective that you have laid out here. Great post @creationofcare 😉

Sort:  

Haha, oh yeah, Blythe is quite the sketchy, ugly little town. Motel 6 was reliably clean and cheap, though. I hadn't realized that just out of town are huge farms, either. Thanks for sharing in the wacky wonder of our desert!!!
<3

There’s definitely beauty to be seen everywhere 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74