You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My California - Holcomb Valley

in #mycalifornia6 years ago

@derekrichardson,

Great post. I love gold mining ... although I've only done it a couple of times (mostly in Africa). The discovery of a piece of gold, no matter how small, is an addictive hit like few others. And it's good, clean fun (although we brought with us a couple bottles of booze and so the talk ended up being pretty dirty ... soldiers).

Alas, I now live in Florida ... a bloody huge sand bar with not so much as a molecule of gold in it. I'm envious.

Quill

Sort:  

Yup, just some small flakes can keep you coming back for more. Gold fever is real. And I have it! lol. I visited Florida once. It was pretty nice, but no mountains at all. I need mountains.

@derekrichardson,

You get used to the flatness after a while, and hence, when you travel ... the first thing you notice is the non-flatness. "Oh My God, a ten foot hill. Take a picture." :-)

Quill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63182.56
ETH 3083.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83