You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My California - Holcomb Valley

in #mycalifornia6 years ago

I would love to be able to do some gold prospecting like that what you have shown here. I have done some diamond prospecting before but never had any luck with it. That is really neat that as member you can work the claims owned by the group. How expensive are individual claims in that same area?

Sort:  

Ya the GPAA is awesome. Membership price just went up but it's still not bad. $80 for a year or $150 for 3 years. And they give you a bunch of goodies to sweeten the deal. Plus subscriptions to the newsletter and the magazine. And you get the Mining Guide which has all the info for all their claims. That's the most important part! Then there are also local chapters that do monthly meetings and organize weekly or semi weekly outings to the claims. I have a chapter near me and I used to go regularly to the meetings. It was fun and I enjoyed talking with the other prospectors, but the more you go the more they want you get involved with all the club business (and club drama) and I just don't have time for all that. I don't really know how much buying a claim in Holcomb would be. It's a lot more than a GPAA membership though.

I was just curious , I don't know if it would 500 or 5000 I have never done any gold prospecting. I have done some diamond digging in a State park in Arkansas and while it was fun and pretty inexpensive I still manged not to get any diamonds.
Back when I was single and living in little town about an hour from that place I was at a bar one Friday night and this hot little country girl was in there. We started visiting and she asked me what I was planning on doing on Saturday.
I told her I was going digging for diamonds so she would get a big stone in that engagement ring she was going to get from me. She ended up going with me that next day and while we didn't find any diamonds we had some great fun. She was smoking hot in that bikini she wore to dig diamonds in.
I ended up dating her for almost a year before I moved back to Texas.

A claim could be anywhere from $5,000-$5,000,000. You can see some for sale here. Sounds like digging for diamonds was fun without even finding any!

Hey thanks for that link, I saw one on there that was $33 million , that is a whole bunch of dinero for sure. The lowest price I saw was $5,000 so it really is a big spread for sure in prices.
Yes, the price they charge is less than $10 a day and each day I have been there, people did find diamonds, just not me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87