I got hit by @curie 😃 // My Curie Story

I'm on Steemit since January 2018. My boyfriend @pundito told me about this platform where I could share my music or write something and earning crypto with it. First I wasn't that much interested but when I saw how much fun he had and how busy he was on his laptop, I chose to create an account.

I wrote a - now in my eyes very poor - short introduce myself post. Then I started to post some tracks but as everybody knows here - you don't get much feedback when nobody knows you and I have to say my tracks weren't that good. I commented on many other people's posts and interacted with many steemians, but nobody was interested in my music (NOW I know why😉).
I started to read a lot of posts about Steemit and how it works. The most popular tip, I'm sure everybody heard it, is that you should post something every day. But I got also the tip to find my niche and stick to that. Now my niche is music - I knew that already - but it is not possible for me to produce a new track every day. So I stressed myself for a few weeks posting this and that, just to post every day. I was even awake at night thinking about what to post the next day. I found it so funny that I made a fun song about Steemit and my stress.
If you are interested to listen you can click here

The good thing was, that I participated in some contests where I met really awesome steemians.
But this all wasn't me.
So I made the decision not to post daily and concentrate on learning all stuff you need to know how to produce better music and how to get a good sound.
Since I made this decision about at the end of April I'm learning and making music day in and day out. And I thought maybe in a year or two my music will be good enough to get recognized on Steemit and if not, I still have the knowledge to make music as this is my passion since I'm a kid. And I can tell you, there is a lot to learn, especially when it comes to sound design and mixing/mastering.

Then I discovered music contests hosted by @chiefmappster where I participate since April and I was - and still I am - very happy to get some real feedback on my tracks. And the best thing is, it's getting more and more each track. That tells me that it really pays out if you put effort in what you are doing.

Yes ... and then two days ago BOOOOOM ....I got a @curie upvote with its loooong trail on my new track.
That was kind of surreal to me.
I was sitting on the couch cuddling with my dog when @ginabot made some noise on my phone. I looked and I saw that my post was over 5 Dollar which made me totally happy.
I left my phone with Gina still open on the table and cuddled again with my dog.
Since I left the Gina page open, my phone didn't make any noise anymore and 10 minutes later I looked on the phone again. Without my glasses, I can't read everything on the phone but I saw the number 37 and I thought that I got 37 upvotes which made me excited already.
I searched with my bad eyes for the amount of dollars received from 37 upvotes. Couldn't find it - took my glasses - looked and whaaaaaaaat ??
Gina says I have over 600 upvotes and over 37 Dollars!!??!!??.....I'm sure I stared for about a minute on my phone not believing what I saw.
Then the joy made its way through my brain convolutions.🤣
DSC00143.JPG

It was and still is such a great feeling when your work gets recognized. I feel acknowledged and appreciated.

A big shout out and THANK YOU to @curie and all its members. You are doing such a great job on steemit as it is very encouraging to be seen and upvoted by you.

I bet there are a lot of Steemians with a similar experience when they got their first @curie upvote and I'm sure some people stay on steemit and creating amazing content just because of that.
It takes away all the frustration that has accumulated when working hard for posts and receiving almost no feedback.

I also want to show my gratitude to @c-squared, @minnowsupport, @pharesim, @hr1, @r-bot for the upvotes and of course to my followers who take the time to listen to my work.

If you also agree on how important and encouraging the work from @curie is, you can show your support with a vote for @curie witness

To learn more about Curie:
Read the Curie Whitepaper at curiesteem.com
Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for FAQ and most recent Curie guidelines

Thank you so much for reading!! Keep on steeming! Much love ..Psio

Sort:  

I'm so happy for you that you got curied. And that you know now how it feels to see yourself get rewarded for the huge amount of work and for the effort you put into your work. You really deserved this curie. Congratiulations once again! And I think you never get used to the visit of the big curie trail. Next time it happens it's just as amazing and exciting as it was this first time. But this is the most special one I guess!

Thank you so much @hetty-rowan - I will def. never forget my first curie - it was so surreal for me.

Congratulations! That is awesome, and a great feeling to be recognized and appreciated for your work! :)

Thank you!! Yes, indeed it is :)) - I'm so happy!

Your balance is below $0.25. This is your first notification that your account is running low and should be replenished.

Getting "curied" is such a great feeling! I can totally read your enthusiasm in this post.. congrats! The next one will be just as exciting though :)

Awww thank you - yes it is so great - I'm still excited about it :)

Hi! I know how you feel! I had the same experience just with my makeup posts haha :p I'm so happy for you that you got recognition for the music you're doing! @curie they are doing an amazing job! :D

Thank you! Yes it is amazing when you see the votes coming in :) - Glad you had the same experience :)

Ayyyy so awesome to hear. Saw that you got hit by Curie and was so happy for you.

Appreciate you being apart of the community and submitting such amazing beats.

Keep doing great things o weeeeee.

Yesssss this is so awesome - thank you!!! And also thank you for having those great contests - they drive me to learn more and apply it in my productions ;)

Hey congrats, you make excellent music and are a cool person :)

Thank youuu!! :) I guess you are also a very cool person :))) ...much love!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95