My Curie Story & How Curie Helped Me!

in #mycuriestory6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit! Today I would like to share #mycuriestory in hopes of spreading the word about this amazing curation group!



Image sourced from @curie


My Curie Story!

No doubt, if you've been exploring the Steemiverse you would've come across the @curie community project. I made my first Steemit post late January 2018 and if you're anything like me, I felt completely OVERWHELMED by Steemit. I have never been a very techy person and I only just started on my crypto journey in December 2017. The learning curve was enormous and there is just SO MUCH TO LEARN about Steemit as a fresh, baby minnow.

I quickly fell in love with Steemit and came across many different groups and projects on this platform. I came across @curie a few times but I have to admit I wasn't too sure what this group was all about. So I kept chipping away at my posts, earning little to nothing, unsure of what I was doing and unsure if I was on the right track. Looking back at my very first #introduceyourself post, I earned an awesome $0.66 STU after curation rewards were paid out. I WAS ABSOLUTELY THRILLED with this at the time. But it did get a little disheartening when my average author reward was only a few measly cents (sometimes $0.00).

While I'm not here on Steemit purely for the monetary rewards, it does help the ego and the soul when you get a nice reward for writing content. I wasn't a part of any communities on Steemit at first and I hadn't really engaged with any Steemians personally. I was just trying to read as many posts as I could about the Steemit platform itself to learn how everything worked.

I soon decided that I loved posting about my past travels and about the delicious food that I eat so I went with the flow and put a lot of effort into these blogs. Still, I didn't see much reward for my effort but I kept on blogging away as I started to really enjoy writing again.

I remember my first @curie vote very clearly. I submitted my Travel Adventure post on a Thursday morning and went to work for my night shift later that day. I arrived at work a few minutes early so I decided to check my Steemit post to see if I had any upvotes or any reward at all. I opened up the page on my phone and saw a post value of just over $50.00 STU. I literally COULD NOT BELIEVE what I was seeing. I actually closed the page on my phone and opened it back up again as I thought it was a glitch at the time. I didn't even realise I had been curated by @curie at the time until another Steemian commented on my post and mentioned @curie!

I still don't really know how to the curation process works with @curie but I do know that a post needs to be submitted by an approved curator. So, from the bottom of my heart I just want to say, THANK YOU! Thank you to the nameless and unknown Steemians that took the time to read my post and to recommend my work. You made me very happy that day and gave me a newfound passion for continuing to blog about what I love. You made me persevere with Steemit and gave me a HUGE motivation boost.

Thank you @curie! You've got my ongoing support!

Thank you to each and every person that supports this amazing curation group. I love the work that you all do for the Steemit community and for the support that you provide to help promote quality content. I know it's not much but I have delegated a small amount of SP to @curie to try and give back and help sustain the project.

I received another @curie upvote last week and it was another big motivation boost. This time with the initial upvote exceeding the $100.00 STU value. You have inspired me to keep working hard in my writing to create quality content to share with everyone.

Thank you for making a small minnow such as myself feel more like a dolphin! I know that I have a long way to go but thank you for supporting me in my journey so far!


Have you been curated by @curie? I'd love to read your #mycuriestory!

If you haven't heard of them, head over to their page! You can also vote for @curie as a witness!

Much love,
Frances aka @supernovastaffy

Sort:  

Fantastic post! I've been Curied too, and can totally relate. They gave me confidence on the platform, and showed me that quality content can indeed be rewarded. I've sense delegated to Curie. Though I considered becoming a curator at one point, and was offered a nomination in, I declined when I realized I didn't have enough time. The team behind this supportive witness initiative is AMAZING!

Ditto with everything you've said. Now I just have to figure out how to follow their curation trail. Thank you for stopping by and commenting!

It is an amazing curation team like an angel from above. You can never tell when you would be curated. They find extra ordinary content and let the community know that you exist bringing you to spotlight even for a moment. I agree they motivate steemians to create more amazing content and helps to keep you going. Congratulations from your last week. Cheers!

It really does come when you least expect it, which makes it so much better 😁

Thanks for stopping by @watersnake101

I'm glad for your good luck, it's rare they help the same person twice :)

Thank you @stahlberg! I don’t expect it but gladly welcome it when I get a cutie surprise. Thank you for stopping by and commenting

You did well getting $100 or even $50. I was lucky enough to get a @curie visit today and was thrilled, but mine was around $18. I think there may be some kind of tiering. Still I was more than happy with my visit.

Well done on your Curie visit! Big or small, I’d say the motivation boost is awesome anyway! I’ll do check out your post now. Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82