MY DIARY 5

in #mydaiary6 years ago

I was in the room with her, her junior brother and two other friends.

It was a gist party and I love gists. You know😁

E60BB0A7-0387-4341-93FA-C9295561E4C7.jpeg
Image
The tray of chinchin passed round as she took her time in drawing her eyebrows at the mirror

329B2738-6D3D-4F1C-9A71-0C296278ADA0.jpeg
Image
"Guys, I'm done. How do I look?"

Her brother "fainted" on the sofa, the two friends purposely fell on the floor and started laughing or crying, whichever suited them.

"You look horrible, don't do this again." It was the junior brother who spoke.

"@Preshchris , you, what do you think of the eyebrows? Are they nice?"

I smiled.

"Echezona precious I'm asking you. Stop smiling and answer me joor."

I smiled again.

"Well, they are just there."

She sat down, looking depressed. "I have tried to master this thing for the past 3 months now. Mehn, is this how I will become a makeup artist?"

At the mention of being a makeup artist, everyone in the room burst out into an even bigger and heartier laughter.

"Why are you people laughing? But I am serious about this. This is just not fair."

I knew she was serious.

I dragged her by the hand into the sitting room.

"Babe, are you serious about this makeup thing?"

She nodded.

"But @Preshchris , everyone is just laughing at me. How can I even get better when nobody encourages me? You people will just be laughing anyhow. Even you, with your big eyes and fine face."

She smiled inbetween tiny tear drops.

I held her hand.

"Babe, you don't need us to believe in you before you do what you're passionate about."

I told her to keep practising and getting better. If she waited for us to support or encourage her, she may never get that.

"People will laugh at you now, but when you succeed, they will come to ask you how you did it."

She nodded.

"Thanks Dear. Can I hug you?"

I shook my head.

"I am wearing a white polo and I don't want you to design my polo with your makeup. Next time."

She pushed me softly.

"But can I tell you something?"

"@Preshchris, what?"

"You are looking one kind one kind shaa with this eyebrows."

We laughed.

"Nonsense somebody, please go away."

I know she will get better, she never gives up on something she is very passionate about.

How about you?

Still one of you @preshchris

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58