My Daily Post- NatureLive - Sun shimmering on a frozen Lake Ontario!

in #mydailypost6 years ago

Beautiful day for a walk along the shore. I would never walk on the ice although way out in the distance I could see people ice fishing. They are nuts as you can see that the edges of the shore were starting to melt. I took this photo with my Samsung Galaxy while on a walk on the shore of Lake Ontario a few days ago.
Mydailypost is by @leyargoz and @sol25 and this is my contribution. See the rules: https://steemit.com/mydailypost/@sol25/mydailypost-challenge-or-rules-reglas-20171029t175338891z

Themes
Lunes/Monday: Sky
Martes/Tuesday: Monocolor
Miercoles/Wednesday: Macroshot
Jueves/Thursday: Naturelive
Viernes/Friday: Selectivecolor
Sabado/Saturday : Sepiatone
Domingo/Sunday: Mydailypost (Free topic)

20180121_142851 (2).jpg

20180121_142815.jpg

DQmYwzBeLvECTuPXdcvESQYeCewjXYKqAZfCn4rB87Zm6Gy.png

This banner was created by @bearone for #teamcanada

ezgif.com-gif-maker.jpg

Sort:  

I've never had a desire to ice fish. First off its cold! lol And second, I never want to be there when the ice breaks.

I used to go with my dad when i was a kid. I am not big on ice fishing at all but I have a lot of friends who go up north to ice fish. The huts are really warm as they have fires or stoves to warm them up but I am to paranoid of the ice so I don't go. lol

Thank you @deborahmack for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 1.30% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Brrr! That looks so cold. We have an inch of snow here and everything stops! lol You guys are geared up for this weather. Fishing on ice? Er no thanks ;)

UK version of snow lol

IMG_20180121_115814.jpg

Inspired me to make a post. Thanks Deb, you got an honorable mention and shout out.

That was actually the nicest day we had in weeks. Love your pic, that's still considered shorts and sweatshirt weather here... haha! Yes we are used to it and pretty prepared for it for the most part. Thanks so very much! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65