My Friday

in #myfriday6 years ago

The Friday is my FreeDay

No Post Today

Just one Picrure and a little Story


Not felt, for the past eight months I have written about thirty titles of posts relating to the activities of the people of Aceh in glorifying Friday

Likewise for today, the second Friday in August 2018, I remain with the initial commitment not to make any posts today, except writing a few stories that are accompanied by one picture, because as I have told you in the previous My Friday post, that most of us Muslims in Aceh will not do any hard work, such as going fishing in the sea or working hard in the fields and in the fields, also not going to long trips that will take a lot of time, especially between morning and early afternoon, so that the implementation Friday prayers in congregation are not constrained.
Instead, to fill the time gap, the Acehnese people are accustomed to doing light but big useful work, for fishermen usually the free time is used to repair damaged nets or check boat conditions so that the workers go to sea on the next day are not constrained, while farmers use it for sharpening machetes, hoes or cleaning other agricultural work equipment, all routines, activities and all restrictions are carried out with sincerity without being accompanied by a sense of compulsion, and solely hoping for a good reply from God as the creator of the universe

That is a little information about the customs, culture and local wisdom in our area, what about your area?


IMG20180805110325-01.jpeg


Below are my last eight posts about our weekly activities in Aceh which I always call "My Friday"

Ladang Rimba Mosque, South Aceh

Takengon Mosque, Central Aceh

Pasee Mosque, North Aceh

Tuan Mosque, South Aceh

Islamic Center, Lhokseumawe City

Taqwa Mosque, North Aceh

Teuku Umar Mosque, Banda Aceh

The Onions Dome, Lhokseumawe City


Through this post I also invite all Muslims steem friends around the world to further improve the quality and quantity of worship in this Friday, because worship in the Friday will be much better than the other days


All Text and Image in all of my Post are my Original Work


Thanks a Lot, Best Regards

image

Sort:  

This post has received a 14.77 % upvote from @boomerang.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 9.24% upvote!
I was summoned by @elshadr. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

You got a 33.09% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @elshadr!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97