I Caught A Fish And I Liked It

I tried to post this on DTube but kept getting errors so I went to YouTube.

This video is of me catching a trout last Saturday. I didn't want to just post the video so I quickly came up with what I like to call a lyrical parody.

This is just for fun. I hope you enjoy the video and the lyrical parody of Katy Perry's Song, "I kissed a girl"

I Caught A Fish And I Liked It

This went just the way I planned
Not average fishin'
I got so brave, Pepsi in hand
Cast the right direction
It's not what, I'm used to
Just wanna yell fish on!
I'm curious for you
I'm hooked on fishin'

I caught a fish and I liked it
The way that trout bent my stick
I went fishing just to try it
I hope my wife don't mind it
It fought so strong
It felt so right
I think I'm in love tonight
I caught a fish and I liked it
I liked it

No fish is quite the same
It doesn't matter
You're my experimental game
Just human nature
It's not what, all guys do
Some never leave the cave
My head gets so hooked on you
Hard to behave

I caught a fish and I liked it
The way that trout bent my stick
I went fishing just to try it
I hope my wife don't mind it
It fought so strong
It felt so right
I think I'm in love tonight
I caught a fish and I liked it
I liked it

Those fish are so magical
Silver sides, torn lips, so edible
Hard to resist, so delectable
Too good to deny it
Ain't no big deal, it's innocent

I caught a fish and I liked it
The way that trout bent my stick
I went fishing just to try it
I hope my wife don't mind it
It fought so strong
It felt so right
I think I'm in love tonight

I caught a fish and I liked it
I liked it

Sort:  

Haha, hehe. Glad you thought it was funny!

I'm trying to imagine you singing this to the Katy Perry song! Who knew you were such a lyricist? Maybe Weird Al would like to take a crack at it. :)

I am sure it does take some effort to imagine, haha. Sounds like a plan. I'd love to see that! Lol!

Great video and spin off :) Tight lines

Logging out of DTube then logging back in fixes the "Unknown Error" issue for me when trying to upload.
Looks like a beautiful spot!

Thanks, I will give that a try. I do want to use DTube but it can be frustrating. I tried it like five or six times.

Yeah, what he said.

Looks beautiful where you are fishing.

It is beautiful! Thanks! Foster Reservoir near Sweet Home, Oregon.

This is disturbing @myhuntingfishing. Don't quit your day job, lulz.

Now, this is hilarious, in so many ways. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67