My love life (episode 4)

in #mylovelife5 years ago

lovet.jpg

We both left my seat, leaving Emeka hanging there, looking at how I came and took the girl he was talking to. I would pay a million dollars for the face Emeka had, but am sure he will not give up easily, as I said earlier he is very competitive, especially when it comes to girls. He always have this saying “ every girl has a price, and he is every girl dream” what a guy. So full of himself.
Me: so why did you leave your former school, didnt you like it there
Sandra: I love my former school, but I had to leave cus my dad wants me here
I could sense the sadness in her voice, I wonder why her father would want to make her daughter sad, then I remember that her father is Mr president, the man who derive joy in the tears of children. This is no man I said to myself his a monster. Unknown to me my facial expression changed while thinking about him.
Sandra: what's wrong you seem angry did I say anything wrong
Me: (getting myself) no is not what u said I just remember something in the past
Sandra: would u like to share
This girl have put in a tight spot. should I tell her it's because of her dad am angry, that I hated her dad with a lot of passion. She will surely hate me. Should I lie? I was never good at lying, she will know am not saying the truth, I decided to be honest with her
Me: the truth is your dad.... (trying to figure how to say it)
Suddenly a familiar figure walk into the class. Miss Esther, a youth corper who is taking us English. I quickly stood up and greeted her, and Sandra and the rest of my classmates joined me. Everyone loved Miss Esther because she was friendly and she never brings a cane to her class, and another reason is because we boys find her hot and we do tell from time to time in a funny way and she seems not to mind.
Miss Esther : how you all doing, hope you enjoyed your weekend and you didn't forget to do my assignment.
Oh shit!!! Assignment I totally forgot about Miss Esther assignment, and am sure she will call me out, cus am good in English and she just like calling me, maybe because I always smile at her.
But I pray she does not call me, cus I don't want to embarrass myself in front of Sandra.
Miss Esther : so I want someone to come out and talk about the importance of democracy in Nigeria
Total silence fill the classroom, it seems no one did Miss Esther assignment maybe because we know she wont cane us or maybe we all enjoyed the weekend that we forgot about school work. Any case this is bad news for me. I saw Miss Esther gaze fixed on me, this can't be good
Miss Esther :Chris can you help your classmate out.
All eyes where fixed on me including Sandra's. I wanted to say no, but somehow that felt more embarrassing than actually making a total mess of myself in front of the whole class.
It can't be worse than crying like a girl I said to myself.
Me: alright let me try (trying my best to keep a smile on my face, to put a form of false confidence)
For about 5 minutes I kept on saying things that came to my head. Each time I look at miss Esther face there is always a smile on it. Am actually pulling this off.
Me: so this are the reasons why democracy is important in Nigeria.
The whole class slapped for me and I felt I had won a million dollars.
Miss Esther :that's wonderful that's why I like you (smiling at me). Now I want someone to say what he/she learnt from Chris presentation.
She looked around and called out Emaka.
Emaka: MA I don't know what to say
The whole class bust into laughter. I went back to my seat and the look on Sandra's face was that of amazement.
Sandra: you didn't tell me you are smart
Me: what can I say..... I don't brag
I was happy that I didn't embarrass myself and that Sandra had forgotten what we were discussing early, someone taped my back it was my best friend Ayo.
Ayo: Chris you did the assignment
Me: No I didn't
Ayo: how come u said all what you said
Me: (laughing ) I just said what came my mind most of them were from movies I watched.
Ayo: bad guy, so when will u start your revenge on our teacher daughter.
I have forgotten that I told Ayo about that, and I don't have that plan again but I don't want to look like a “woman rapper" so I lied
Me: very soon, I have gotten her trust I will teach her a lesson she won't forget.
Ayo: wow you be boss, so you don't like her
Me: how can I like her God forbid.
I felt bad for saying such things but I don't want to look weak.She wont find out, I said to myself.
Had I know what will happen next I won't have said that to Ayo

Sort:  

I can't change the direction of the wind, but I can adjust my sails to always reach my destination.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77