Why I chose Faithfulomoy as my Steemit Handlename

in #mynameiswhat6 years ago (edited)

My is name what?!

image(2).jpg

Faithfulomoy is a name I coined from both my firstname - Faithful and middlename - Omoyoma.

Leaving the last three letters of my middle name out.

My firstname, Faithful was given to me by my Dad and it could be defined in many ways; loyal, honest, having faith, reliable, worthy of trust, adhering firmly to a cause, consistent e.t.c and in all humility, I can say I have a little of those attributes. Maybe the name follows me. Hehehe...

My middlename, Omoyoma is a native name from one of tribes of Nigeria of which I'm from; Urhobo. It simply means a child is good or children are good and it was given to me by my grandpa.

Now Why did I choose this name?

If I'm gonna tell a real story, I'm gonna start with my name.

The quote above was said by my favorite rap artist, Kendrick Lamar, a multi-grammy award winner and arguably the present best rapper on planet earth.

My reason for choosing my Steemit handlename is expressed by the quote above. Steemit is a platform where intelligent minds meet and share their thoughts in forms of blog posts and articles, and it frowns at plagiarism.

So, if I really want to convince people of my originality, even in blogging, I've got to start with my name.

What the name really means to me

Recently, I gave my name a new interpretation by referring to the first part, faithful which is the firstname as an adjective and the last part as the actual noun. In doing that what I got was

Faithful Child

Faithful = Faithful
Omoy = Child.

Would I want to change the name if given a chance?

No! Faithfulomoy is who I am and it's my identity. Changing my name is like changing who I am.

Thanks to #steemitachievers for this opportunity of telling the Steemit community about my identity - Faithfulomoy

@melbookermusic, @tej37, @acerichie, @princeene001, @kesolink, @tojukaka, @nairadaddy, @steevc, @timsaid, @klye. Please, come and share the story around your Steemit names...

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

OK. Thank you very much 😊

Thanks for joining good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71