What's YOUR Steemit Name : @globocop

in #mynameiswhat6 years ago (edited)

Writing Contest by @steemitachievers


image-text

Having shamelessly used @steemitachievers lovely contest image, I hope my doing so helps to spread the word.

If you click on the image, it brings you right to the announcement post.

We often wonder what someone's Steemit handle may mean - and I have often been asked why @globocop? Are you a cop?


This challenge brings Steemians closer, allowing us to get to know one another better and appreciate and understand our fellow Pond friends better.

Got Tagged

Here is @psionic-tremor's entry @psionic-tremor's entry

When @psionic-tremor tagged me for WHAT'S your Name? my curiosity about her name, and thinking of it, many others, was sparked. Make sure to read (and upvote/resteem) her post.


Rulz

You can read the rules in @steemitachievers original post, but in short:

  • Deadline for entries is Wednesday, April 4th So, Be Quick!
  • Comment with a link of your entry in the original post
  • Upvote their post to help pay for the prizes
  • Write about your Steemian name
  • Given a chance, would you change your hande?
  • make it relevant, pretty and above 100 Words

globocop?

I am not a cop. Not a state-sponsored cop anyway. I obtained a certificate as a Private Investigator in Atlanta, GA. This, however, was simply to learn about methods of investigation, chain of evidence, court proceedings, etc to help me with my work in Forensic Investigative Services and Data Recovery when I lived in the U.S. It has helped me tremendously to ask the right question and get to the bottom of things rather quickly.

But this has little to do with my Steemit handle. Those who know me can appreciate that I have principled points of view. That said, I lived in and fled communist East Germany. I was imprisoned for wanting to be free and for speaking my mind. These experiences made me allergic to power abuse by the state.

Globalism is cancer. Centralized power is cancer, as it always leads to abuse and corruption. I can smell globalist or bolshevic intentions 5,000 miles against the wind.

Almost two years ago, I told my dear friend @disarrangedJane that I wanted to write. Not knowing Steemit, I knew though it wasn't going to be on Facebook either. So, I looked for a thankless WordPress solution - and for a name:

Globocop. Watching the globalists. Investigating their deeds. Speaking truth to power.

I asked Jane, and she loved it. In typical Texan style, she quickly coined me Chris The Hat Hatfield Globocop You see, I like hats, too.

No, I am not a state sponsored cop. Sure, there are good coppers out there. But in most cases, cops are abused not to serve and protect the people, but globalist interests. And that is always something I am going to counter with BOLD Truth and ICE COLD Facts.

Even though you see me in my TX hat here, I now live in Panamá, a country that is less intrusive than any western state I have lived in. And boy, I love the weather here.

The Glogo (globo logo)

For 19 years, or is it longer?, I lived in the UK.

The ever increasing E.U. overreach onto the affairs of a seeminly sovereign country reminded me of East Germany. Centralized rule.

No accountability. Unlawful taxation. Unlawful laws.

A U.S. company designed three logos for me. I explained I was anti E.U. and this was for a blogging attempt that I abundended. You see, I can't take a middle ground. I can't mince my words to appease political correctness. I am who I am, a rebel who will always speak to power when he speaks.

Living in the UK/E.U. does not include the right to free speech. People are jailed for merely criticizing government policies or special interest groups. It's tyranny. It's hell. So, I left. I took with me little. Among the things: my logo. I think the designers did a fab job, don't you agree?

Change My Name?

I have. Sorta. @globo, @globi are versions of my name, and yes, I created accounts for them. Simply because they belong to me!

Getting Tagged

Are
@r0nd0n
@aggroed
@fyrstikken
@disarrangedJane
@pennsif
@thebugIQ
@planktown

Love you all

@globocop


Thank you for reading.

globocop_small_orginalcontent.png

Proud Supporter of PAL and the - The Minnow SupportProject
Christopher "The Hat" Hatfield @globocop

[Upvote] [Comment] [Resteem] [Follow]
Globobop Curation Trail - Make your vote count - Upvoting Quality - Why not join today?


Sort:  

Of course, I was curious, too @globocop - nice to read how you came to that name and that @disarrangedJane was involved so early even before you knew about steemit.
Let's all keep an eye on these globalists ;)

I think your name suites you perfectly - And as I learn more about you, the stronger I feel about that!
(You marked the deadline as 4 March - a month ago?)

Thank you for giving us a bit more insight!

Much Love to You and J!!

Thank you my beautiful SA friend!
It's April 4th for sure.
March 4th was the day of my arrival in Panamá. My personal deadline, met.
Eyes as sharp as an eagle. Thank you. Corrected.

Much Love Back!

Brilliant

I did wonder about your name so was great to read this

I think this is one of my favorite challenges at the moment

Tip!

Thanks @tattodjay - tip received and full upvote on your most recent post.

Thanks kindly appreciated
I really enjoyed reading your post and wanted to give a little more than my autovote would give

Wasn’t expecting anything I return but it was appreciated 👍😎👍

Oh, it wasn't pay for play....
Curation creates fellow-and followship more than anything on Steemit.

Ok great and thanks again 😎

Mine's too boring to write anything about.

Well, good news is you are all BUT boring Rich! :D

Hey Globo you made it :)) - great! - i was so curious about your name - now i see :). I'm always glad to meet people who speak their mind no matter what - that is honest. Thank you for taking the challenge and for mentioning me ! ....see you around :)

Thanks for tagging in the first place.
Nice one.

See you around! :)

Thank you @globocop this the best contest

Hi @globocop! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Monochrome Monday A Beautiful Spring Day Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Protip: you can withdraw your @tipu deposit at any moment without any fees.

Hi @globocop
Excellent article. I subscribed to your blog. I will follow your news.
I will be grateful if you subscribe to my blog @user2627
Good luck to you!

Hello @user2627
I appreciate you reading/commenting/subscribing.

However, one of the things most frowned upon in this community are tad for tad expectations. This is usually resulting in flags - or being muted - and will almost always have the opposite effect of what was desired.

Comment/curate and engage with relevant obervations, this is the way to grow followship.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65262.74
ETH 2937.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68