This is my Entry for "My Name is What? A Writing Contest by @steemitachievers"

in #mynameiswhat6 years ago (edited)

Happy Easter, everyone! It's a warm Black Saturday afternoon here in the Philippines. I miss steemit already, it's been almost 24 hours and I am happy to share with you my entry for this contest. This is actually my first writing entry to this platform and I hope I will be able to give you any information or facts about my steemit username. It will be a super bonus for me if I will be chosen to be one of the winners here, and I am happy to join this contest. Congratulations to @steemitachievers for the success of this contest.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

My Steemit username is @shirleynpenalosa. It is actually my real name, the complete name with my middle initial letter "N". I really am not in my right mind when I entered this as my username because I thought the steemit website was asking for my email address. I thought it was, so I entered this. When I finally have my steemit password, I have not thought about it at first. I was exploring this awesome platform by reading the "Welcome" part and it took me more than three weeks before I finally have the guts to post my first article. I needed to do a reintroduction after more than a month because my first tag was erroneous. Then after a few more weeks, I decided to edit my profile. I laughed so hard when I realized that I should've used my display name as my username instead. It was too late because I can no longer edit it. My gorgeous online and offline steemit mentor, @bloghound (she was the one who invited me here) told me that It wasn't obvious at all that it's me, bwhahahaha! I know right, and if given the chance, I would happily change it to @sashley, my display name here and also my discord name :-D

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

There you have it, my dear grateful steemit family and friends. There is no mysterious touch added to my user name here at all. And just like my username, no more much explanation about it because, first, it was not really my choice, it was an accident. hahahaha. And second, I can no longer edit it. That's just me, plain and simple :-)

Please check this link for more information on this https://steemit.com/mynameiswhat/@steemitachievers/my-name-is-what-a-writing-contest-by-steemitachievers

I would like to nominate @paradise-found, @sunnylife, @guarddog, @bloghound, @reggiechan, @edong, @fherdz, @mavicalipda, @jhunbaniqued, @leeart, @jbn, @aaiel, @lorvenart, @browynzafrago, @jap60, @mallowfitt, @girlalugirl, @catietan, @mariajuanahao, @jedralin, @magendaaaa, @ajasmin14, @keanuzafra, @rogeliojr to do this awesome challenge. :-)

Thank you so much for your valuable time. :-)

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. ❤️

Have a blessed Summer month of March 2018 everyone :-)❤️

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything that I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤️ :-)

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.


(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box


(Photo credits: mam @sunnylife)

Other good witnesses to recommend:

@yabapmatt
@teamsteem
@bayanihan
@jerrybanfield
@hr1
@acidyo
@blocktrades
@curie
@cloh76.witness
@rcarter.witness
@reggaemuffin
@arcange

They need our support

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude)
https://discord.gg/7bvvJG


(logo created by @bloghound)

Sort:  

Hi sis @sashley, i think wehave the same story behind our name hahaha:) thanks for sharing!

hahahaa I'm so happy that I am not alone lols! :-D thank you sis :-)

Shirley is the name ! Xoxoxoxoxo

hahahaha happy easter sis :-)

You'll always to Sashley to me.
Thanks for the nomination. I think I will do it!!
Bear Hugs to @shirleynpenalosa!! x0x0x

bear hugs to you papa bear <3 x0x0x

Hello if that happens sometimes that a mistake marks your name, how good it was on a social network and not on the identity card. I wish you luck in the contest for your original story.

thank you so much for dropping by :-)

Haha! Han nga talaga madlaw mam nga sika daytoy hehe. Ingat na lang lagi nu ayna pang ususaram ti email mo online. Or agaramid ka ladtan ti sabali nga email nu pang kakastoy nga banbanag next time :D

pirmi garud sir inpaduyakyak ko meten ti agpaypayso nga katataok dita nga nagan bwahahahaha :-D wen garud sir no ammok lang koma talaga may mayat pay ajay maysa nga email add ko lang koman bwhahaha email add latta bwhahahah

Haan met mam ta kurang SSS number mo ken bank account number mo ken password haha!

bwahahahaha unayen sir sabalin meten datan hehehe :-D

Butterfly Sashly, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and thanks for sharing about your name and love your photos.

thank you so much for dropping by :-)

Madam talaga Lang lab na lab mo Ang name mo na Shirley penalosa Kaya Ganon heheheyy..😄😀

name lang a madam bwahahahaha inismol letter mo pay met tlaga met madam bwhahaha bawal mag edit :-D bwhahahaha kasta nan touch move bwhahaha :-D

Aha ha! accident lng Ang smol letters noh😜

jay ngamin email ni papa c ikabil mo mam hehehe

bwahahahha sanen sir bka ado naka camouflage dtoy ket madaksanak to pay takot ako sa karma bwhahaha :-D

kitang kita ang name madam,di maitatagong ikaw nga yan,hahaha!!!

wen garud awan hanak makalimed dtoyen bwhahahaha awan kamistemisteryosonan bwhahaha :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80