Bugs Life - MyPictureDay Submission

in #mypictureday6 years ago

My macro shots

This morning I was expecting rain. The aim was to make pictures of flowers with rain droplets. But it was a bright and sunny day. Plan B, chase the bees. Yes, but this is still a hard task for me. I ran out and started looking for models. Bees were every where and they were bloody fast for my camera. That is my smartphone with clipped macro lens.
I don't know how much time I spent and how many clicks I made. I know that I had to delete a lot.

But at least I managed some shots that were not so fruitless. Mind you with my hands shaking and the breeze I struggled to focus the flying bugs.

1526152384900.jpg
Click for larger view

This was a tiny little bee, I think.

1526153000957.jpg
Click for larger view

This one was so busy munching that could not care less.

1526153103772.jpg
Click for larger view

1526153152359.jpg
Click for larger view

I am not sure what insect that was, but you may recognize it and tell me.

This was my day today. And my submission to the contest initiated by @timsaid.

Image taken with Samsung J5.

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png


Thank you for visiting, upvoting and resteeming.

If you like to share your thoughts, leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Sort:  

Nice captures, you have a real knack for this macro-photography @nelinoeva

Aww, thank you for leaving such a nice comment.
I am just discovering the macro photography and I am getting more and more excited about.

Not at all... Looking forward to seeing more of your macro work, it's excellent... Do you have to mess around much with camera settings or use a tripod for these shots? Thanks

I have no tripod and I use my smartphone. Recently I bought macro lens for smartphone and I am playing with it. Sometimes they give more blurred images and to focus I am trying to keep my hands steady. Not easy, I must say. I am experimenting with the settings when I choose to click flowers. For the bugs I use sport setting on the phone.
Later on I may choose to enhance the image with an application - Photoshop Lightroom.
Usually I made many clicks with and without the macro lens and after that I have to delete those that were not focused or I don't like.

Stay tuned for more. This is a huge little world :-)

Great, thanks a million for all the info, I think I might give it a try myself some day..

в макрото си голям майстор :)

Мерси много за комплимента. :-)
Още се уча и има много още да се желае.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-12T19:55:45
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 426.35/200.00
Total Photos: 75
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Пчелата е много сладка, като меда.

Само да не те ужили. 😉

I like the monochrome version better :)

These are not edited and maybe with a lttle touch they could be better.
Still, this is the beginning. Much more to learn and practice.

No worries, Steemit is the best place to learn.

Indeed. I found so much help and support like no where else.

I agree, that's why I love it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98