I Make Promise to Myself; I Will Seek Pleasure & Excellence in My Work and My Game.

in #myself6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends,

I'm Diana Carmen and I want to share some of my feelings with all of you ...

The love of my life.

Recently, some friends were talking about marriage, and I heard myself saying: "I got married a few months ago". I surprised myself when I said it, since I did not really have a ceremony as such, but I realized that in a subtle way and over a period of time, I had actually had a 'Commitment Ceremony with myself'.

They were intrigued with my statement, and before I knew it, I was explaining that, like most people, I had longed for an association with that special person, and all that involved. I had in mind my list of what I needed and wanted, and another list of all my disappointments and lack of love. Lists full of dreams, hopes and cynicism. The perfect person, the perfect relationship and my perfect life played in and out of my daydreams for many years.

I thought about the weddings I had attended and the vows that people made and I wondered what was the probability that someone could keep those promises. Love, honor and appreciate, in sickness and health, for the richest or poorest, for better or for worse. To be faithful and stay alone for the other.

So that God approves the union and a warning that no man can separate. It is interesting that we all believe to a certain extent that there really is a person who can love, honor and appreciate us every day of our lives. Interesting, especially because it probably never occurs to us that we are incapable of loving, honoring and valuing us every day of our lives. It is somewhat surprising to consider that we can present ourselves before God believing fully that we are capable of loving someone else like this and offering our full and sincere commitment. It is even more surprising that we really believe that someone has the ability to fulfill that commitment.

In the first days of reinventing myself, I had to be totally honest with myself as I explored the many facades, illusions and mistaken beliefs I had about myself. I also had to be very clear about the difference between what I wanted and what I thought I wanted. I needed to set clear goals, and I needed to download a lot of luggage. Ultimately, I needed not only to know myself, but above all, I should like myself.

It takes time, requires attention and requires determination. In fact, I reached a stage where I not only got it, but also considered that I could even push it further and explore the possibility of "Loving myself". No, I do not mean arrogance, vanity, egocentricity or selfishness (those things are insecurities disguised as self-confidence).

My concept of getting married is about commitment; make promises and commit to pay attention to live those vows daily. Initially, when I decided to make changes in my life, I wanted to improve my health and my energy levels. In achieving this, I decided to actively seek welfare at all levels: creativity, financial and business success, better relationships and a beautiful and peaceful home life.

In doing all this, I also made drastic changes in letting go of things that impeded or prevented my success. Once these things were put in place, the easier it became everything. The better I felt, the more I could add to my list what I needed and wanted, and easier to achieve those goals. As my self-esteem and self-esteem increased, my list of obstacles became much easier to manage.

Respect and self-esteem


When I was a child, I was taught that it was selfish or impolite to put my needs before the needs of others. It was vain to think that I was something special, and talking about my achievements was considered braggadocio. Pleasing other people suggests that I am kind and nice, so I learned very early in life to separate myself from myself.

I grew up feeling guilty if I thought I had something that someone else did not have. I do not remember leaving food on a plate without feeling guilty for the hungry children of India. Although I really believe that it is important to be considerate and humble, I do not believe that this demands a lack of respect for ourselves.

Somehow, the good intention to learn to be kind, considerate and fair has been mixed in our brains. Many of us have interpreted that these good teachings mean that other people are more important than us, our opinion is less valued than the opinions of others or simply that we have been programmed to believe that we are less and our lives are less. The result of such thinking leads to a lack of self-esteem and low self-esteem.

Some people live their lives as if they were assistants to other people. Many people have fantastic opportunities presented, but simply can not recognize or accept them. How often do incredibly bright or talented people ever show the world their work? How common is it to be able to love someone, but never experience being loved in return?

Low self-esteem or lack of self respect is useless. Putting yourself last, having as little as possible, keeping your ideas secret or becoming "small" in any way, is useless.

The smaller you allow yourself to be, the less you have to contribute to someone else. Forget the image of "I am kind, humble, considerate and fair", since it is easy to be generous when you have little to offer. The lack of self-respect is nothing more than stifling your own spirit.

No matter how much we focus on our physical reality, it is almost impossible to ignore the spiritual aspect of being. Yes, we are all spiritual beings here on planet Earth, and we are all having a physical experience.

However, the spirit within us constantly whispers and always asks us to honor our place on Earth and honor our own existence. Low self-esteem is an insult to this great gift of life that each one has given us. It is a unique and individual journey. No one is here to experience the life of another person; You can support and help others, but you do not sacrifice your life for others.

I made an observation about self-esteem and self-respect, since I believe it is impossible to be happy if we do not have respect for ourselves. Self-confidence is not about who he was or who he will be, but about feeling comfortable within his own skin and giving great value to his own existence, regardless of who he is or where he is.

If I was willing to commit myself in the same way that two lovers engage in marriage, then my votes would probably be:

  • I Diana Carmen promise to honor and thank you for the privilege of having this life.
  • I will see my existence as my most precious and valuable gift, and will strive to add my unique qualities to this process.

My intention for this trip is to accept love, happiness and peace within each day.

I will operate from a place of respect and honesty with others and with myself and I will be genuine and considered within my actions.

Because I love, respect and respect myself,

I consciously allowed my heart to spread and fill others.

I Diana Carmen vote today to fill my body with everything that promotes health and vitality.

I will commit myself to treat my body as my most sacred temple.

I will fill ideas and keep thoughts that inspire creativity, wisdom, knowledge and optimism.

I will talk about health, wealth and happiness and I will share those words with everything I find.

Good fortune, success, prosperity and exciting opportunities will be embraced and received in full.

I will actively pursue quality relationships, pleasant work and stimulating experiences.

I will be kind and gentle with myself and allow myself to relax and be peaceful.

I will seek pleasure and excellence in my work and my game.

Today I make my promise to myself and in my heart I will carry forward my commitment throughout all the days of my life.

Today I make my promise to myself, and in my heart I will carry all that I am and all that I will become to add to this world the best possible in all things.


Thanks for reading & Sorry for my bad English.

Bye; Have A Good Day!

@imdiana

Sort:  

Congratulations @imdiana, this post is the fifth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2586 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2378.79. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

it is interesting :-) Good luck with keeping the promise, as sometimes when hard time comes it is not an easy to do so :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24