Sort:  

I am not sure what will happen with that.
But every time I seem to think up a good reason to cash out, I'm reminded that "Steem" isn't "Steemit" and that there are more and more apps being built for the Steem blockchain.
They will have their own rewards systems.
So my holdings of the Steem token will most likely increase in value, even if I end up posting mostly through Dlive or Appics or one of the other up and coming apps.

Is my logic sound?

I think it's fundamentally sound based on the assumption that only Steemit "matters."
But I don't have a crystal ball to tell me whether the price of Steem will head to $20 each on the prospect and reality of other apps adding value.
Steem is one of only 4 coins rated B or better by Weiss; now the Chinese IT Ministry ranked Steem 2nd of 28 major currencies examined.
The Steem blockchain remains the highest transaction volume on the planet; sometimes eclipsing the SUM of all other 100's of blockchains added together.
At some point, I feel the "upwards pressure" is going to make the price of Steem "pop" relative to others... and we ARE going to see $20 Steem.
And I don't want to be cashed out when that happens.

earn more!
it's a lot easier to earn steem when it's at $3.00 (now) than it was at $0.08.
It's possible to earn as much on ONE post today as you could make in a week back then.
(been there..done that)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83