Sort:  

ok smithlabs the website is all business. that jewelry looks super nice!

That bracelet took me a long time to get matched stones, the actual setting of the stones on the Bracelet took about an hour, ten minutes or so on the earrings.

My Daughter likes Blue and Silver! :)

sir smithlabs..do you weld or braze that silver and those fittings on there, how do you do that?

Silver solder (NOT the kind they use on AC units, but real silver) them with 92.5% sterling. You have to be careful not to melt everything, but sponge cooling takes care of that.

The big problem is polishing it after it is together, without leaving tool marks.
:)

oh ok in other words it takes skill. surprising that you were able to master the process but everyone gets lucky now and then.

All the soldering with electronics, and the oxygen acetylene brazing, pretty much taught me what to look for in soldering jeweley. The gokd is a lot higher temperature. Thinking of buying a mini torch set, even with a the smallest tip, my big unit is a little much for this.

Trying to finish some green earrings for Debbie's birthday today. They are fighting me.
>:(

sir smithlabs these things would make excellent post subject's wouldn't they?

Yes, in my spare time, ROFLOL! I usually just play with jewelry. Today I have to get these earrings done for her birthday.

Also my damn hot water tank started leaking, so now I have to fix that too! It will take me an hour just to pull this tank!
>:(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67