Mysterious Lodge in Madrid

in #mystery6 years ago

I was in Madrid this week working in Real Madrids stadium preparing it for the champions league game, they were up against Bayern Munchen from Germany. I got there last Saturday, it was 4 of us staying in an apartment, about 10 minutes walk from the stadium, the first day of work we set off on our way and as we're walking down the street I spot some mysterous symbolism on top of a door, I thought I recognized it from somewhere and I was very intrigued to find out what it was.
As the days went past and we went and came back to the apartment from work, we always walked past it, it was like compasses and one of them inverted and had three initial letters underneath G.L.E but I never knew what they meant. On the last day of work which was Wednesday, I took a picture of it and thought I would do some investigating, I thought to myself that it might be a freemason lodge but wasn't too sure...
I got home Wednesday night and put the initials into google I searched "G.L.E Madrid" and the same place that I passed by everyday to and from work came up, a webpage for the provincial gran lodge of Madrid popped up so I clicked on it, I was amazed how open it was to everybody but then again if you pass it and never take any notice of it you would never know what it is.

20180502_080310.jpg

I was investigating on their webpage and discovered a few things about them, they had open reunions for non masonic people to come and understand their ideology and information of the list of rituals for masonics, they have images from the inside of their lodge, soemthing I never got to see, they are pretty amazing, full of symbolisms.

20180502_080317.jpg

I have read about lodges in books but never saw one in real life, it was interesting finding one and investigating, a story I will never forget. I will leave the link for their lodge and you can look yourself it's in spanish but you can still check it out and look at the images.

The lodges website: http://m.glpmadrid.es

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48