You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Mystery: The Quest for Eternal Life

in #mystery5 years ago

No. Not immortal. It must be very sad to see that all loved ones die and one remains alive. This is a very interesting and controversial subject. The fountain of eternal youth is a myth in all cultures. In Venezuela it is said that there are magical wells in the Amazon that give vigour and freshness to those who bathe in its waters, but nobody knows where they are. Today, as you well say, technology promises to give "quotas of more life" to people. However, paradoxically, we are also seeing how the same technology is causing premature deaths. I think that the idea of living more than 100 years without really living seems unattractive to me. Thank you for this post, @ladyrebecca.

Sort:  

It must be very sad to see that all loved ones die and one remains alive.

I wasn't considering this when I asked the question...that's not an option definitely. I was thinking all of us being immortal, but definitely that's not an option for me as I tend to get bored easily

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81