A touch of grey on the night (science or mystical)

in #mystics6 years ago

I have been hearing alot of scary things that happens at night,im dark creeks but yesterday, I had one to share myself; it might not be a new experience to most people but yesterday was my first time of experiencing it that way.
It was a quiet and cold night at the federal university of technology Minna. I had a test the next day so I decided to study more that night. It was about 11:45pm and the moon had already matured into its full round self and shinning grey on me then I heard a dog barked; of course I thought it was one of the schools guard dogs and I was correct so I moved on, as I moved, greater number of dogs joined in barking; I know dogs bark at night and sometimes they love to do it together but this one was a different case, it was more of the howling than the barking, I could even hear some from about a mile away joining the others in howling and barking. They all howled with their face up to the sky and facing the moon like they worshipped it and before I knew it , the whole environment went crazy with the different sounds of dogs, some of them even growled as loud as wolfs and there I stood confused as to what was going on and thinking to myself” could the moon curse be real?” because am a fan of mystical fictions, I have never seen something like this all my life and just then I remembered watching a vet TV show where the doctor said he suspected the full moon have some effects on animals. I didn’t believe this a 100% though but I think I see his point now.
The activity continued for about 15-20 minutes then the moon hid itself under a cloud and the whole dog crazy situation stopped.
Like I said before now, this might not be new to most people and to an extent may sound naïve but it sent a chill down my spines as I have never experienced such in my life; so i thought I'd share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43