THE FAST ELEMENTS OF THE WORLD

in #mythoughts6 years ago (edited)

I am standing right here, trying to think what set ahead of me. Watching the beautiful blue sky, and asking myself? Why everything is so fast. The world, the time, the people, yes the people... the people eating in the restaurant, the people riding on the public transportation, the students trying to study hard and cheat harder to meet graduation the soonest possible time, the people singing the fastest songs, it seems like a tongue twister to me, my colleagues trying to finish their task as soon as they can so that they can go home early, the people falling in love and falling out love, seeing them how in love they are and the next day crying in the corner to death because they got a broken heart, my friends meeting a new set of friends that fast in just one hello and you see them back stabbing to each other after several days, the air that I breathe was so fast that I could not catch it, the fast changes of rays of sunrise and the sunset saying goodbye to us. This is everything I see. I witness it every day.
fast.jpg

Time is fast, I remember before I am still a little girl who used to play freely and shout to joy because of the happiness I have at that time. I can still remember the beautiful memories I have with my late father and my favorite cousin. Right now, I am 25 years old and I am now in the stage of adulting. Sad truth. Sad reality. I am afraid to grow old. I still wanted to travel around the globe and experience new things, new adventure, and meet new people. I still wanted to dream more, drive my own car. I still wanted to decorate my own mansion soon. I have a big dream. Maybe I need to move fast or just slowly. My heart is beating fast to death that maybe I am running out of time.

Everything I see seems so fast. I need to double time, triple it possible. I need to be goal oriented. I need to move as fast I can. I don’t want to be left behind. As what they have said, life is a one lapse race. You only passed one at time. Time will not repeat itself. You can only treasure it and keep in good memories. So if you have the time right now, move as fast as you can. We grow fast, we die fast. We don’t know what lie ahead of us. All I know, we are in a fast world. We need to think fast. We need to move fast. But we need to be careful always because in the end, only we can save ourselves in this world full of fast elements.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sweetbreche! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @sweetbreche! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sweetbreche! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82