At the Naca event in Newark, New Jersey

in #naca6 years ago

So I drove about 4 hours today to be here again for the another NACA(Neighborhood Assistance Corporation of America) event.

E0C6184A-719C-4A12-B932-BA5BF3235D06.png

F183A82A-9459-4733-BC62-C953BDB8C96C.png

I had to be on the line to see a counselor again. It’s a long process and I have to say the one in Baltimore was more organized. There were some outstanding volunteers. I’m not sure what her name is but she was really great

F333A180-79B5-45C8-A529-0A4CCE03E4EF.jpeg

She helped to calm people down who were getting tired and agitated of waiting and feeling like they had been waiting for nothing.

1B0B7C37-C0EC-40D3-A395-6DA071F44D56.jpeg

Sort:  

Please reconsider a mortgage!
Mortgages are how banks control people unfortunately, by brainwashing them into thinking that a home is a good investment.
It's a good investment for those that have PLENTY of cash on hand monthly but what if you don't? What if you want to quit your job? What if you want to live with a partner?
Mortgages unfortunately, just weighed me down, for the 20 years I held one... and I'd much rather rent now.
In fact, a mortgage is now, an outdated investment.. it's time has come and gone.

Much more freedom and much more liquidity, with crypto! ;-)
Mortgages made me "house poor" and limited my options when I wanted to marry...

Live where ever I like, anywhere on the planet?
YES PLEASE!

Thanks for your input, but this program is very different. I can buy my interest rate with a point system to as low as 0.5%. I think that’s a decent deal don’t you think so?

Wow you are determined with your plan! Best of luck!

Thanks for your encouragement.

The process is really long.
Why do you have to drive to New Jersey to see a counselor after the one at Baltimore? It is part of the process to see different counselors at different venues?

I just hope you get through with this in favourable terms and time

The process is very lengthy. I did need to see a counselor again before proceeding. It takes a very long time to complete the process for most people.

It's alright. Your patience and effort on this will amount to good by God's grace.

Happy first Sunday in the month of June.

So I drove about 4 hours today

I can only imagine, how tiring the 4hours drive was. I hope you were able to see the counselor.

I drove 12 hours three times already by myself to visit my sister in Canada.

Whao, thats cool. You are brave.

I told her I’m not doing it again though. It’s very tiring especially when you only have a day to rest and do it again.

I hope that everything went very well in your event, since I'm following you I think it's the second one. You were able to take more photos of the site. Well, if so, I'll wait for your story when you can, how it went.
Take care.

really very best information of naca..i appreciate your thought..i hope that,you spending very good moment in this event of naca...i wishing everything is well your event.you taken very good photo this event.absolutely mindblowing..you got alots of good instruction of naca.hopefully your next post you knowing this information.you writing your great explantation.but i think that,you forget me.because when i am comment your post.you not read and no comment my link..its really very sad news for me.take care yourself and best of luck of your great work..my dear friend.. @leggy23

No, I did not forget. Your messages just seem exaggerated all the time and not really genuine.

Hello friend that good news and nice image, I hope you have gone the best I think it was worth the trip, hahaha regards.

I think it's a long trip ... but apparently it was worth going to the event !!

A nice idea, we can use your daily publications on this subject, to be certain to make the right decision.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00