A New Steemit Tag #naija-matters: Nigerians, let's discuss!

DQmbGu3DSUJhVQsUkwYRjDZZCXxuniJDDonXvsoc2fZvi4d.png
source

Hello Nigerian steemians,

I have been on steemit for a while now and been paying attention. I noticed there is no tag for discussions mainly for Nigerian matters that fellow Nigerians can discuss upon. I know there are a lot of Nigerian tags (stach, genesis-project, airhawk-project, onequality amongst others.) These tags are mainly for visibility and projects to help curate Nigerian posts.

Last month, I had a post I wanted to share with fellow Nigerians to help discuss upon and share ideas but it didn't get the visibility it deserved because it was lost in the lots of post in the "nigeria" and "discussion" tags.

Before discovering steemit, my online presence has been minimal. I don't engage in anything online until I found nairaland.com, the number 1 Nigerian forum. Though I'm not active there, I made sure I went there everyday to read discussions and learn from my fellow Nigerians. After discovering steemit, I had no time for nairaland anymore. Steemit became morning, afternoon and night company.

Until recently, I discovered that many Nigerians on steemit were once part of nairaland but left maybe because it didn't meet their standards of discussion or steemit took away their time and still miss the fun there. Then the thought came, why not make a Nigerian tag for discussions on Nigerian issues that Nigerians can relate with and find easily. Hence I came up with #naija-matters.

What Is naija-matters

This is a tag meant for Nigerian discussions, where these discussions can be found easily and enhance engagement on steemit within the Nigerian community. It can be on politics, questions that need answers, our culture, anything worthy of discussion that Nigerians can relate to.

It may not only help with engagement but sometimes one gets no inspiration but if one looks around his environment, he'll have something to write about Nigeria that's open for discussion.

Conclusion

I'll be writing articles under this tag as often as I can and will try my best to engage in any of the discussions that I can add value to. I hope as you read this, you'll understand that I'm doing this for the community and I have no steem power to curate posts under this tag to lofty heights and I pray the Nigeria community leaders/curators find posts on this tag worthy of their curations and attention.

If you feel like this is a worthy idea and would like to write, discuss and engage, I beseech you to resteem so the word can get out and we'll see great contents on Nigerian issues.


@learnandteach01

Sort:  

Nice initiative.

I support you with my resteem service


Your post has been resteemed to my 3000 followers

Resteem a post for free here

Power Resteem Service - The powerhouse for free resteems, paid resteems, random resteems

Upvote this comment if you like this service

Nice.
What are airhawk project, stac and the other tag used for?

Hello @gracehiils
As I've mentioned above, most of other Nigerian tags are for visibility and easy curation by our community leaders.

I think I will start using such tags. God bless you for this initiative.

Thoughtful...At least our post will get the audience it deserves

Good work, great thinking too.

Thank you @official-hord
I hope to see your post that we'll can discuss upon.

That's a very good idea bro

It's welcomed

I really hope this will gain enough attention among Nigerian curators too and will help take charge of abnormalities of things in the society through our voices. I guess my post was lost due to this same error, let's embrace it Nigerian Steemians.

Sorry about your lost post. Our hopes will be realised soon and our Nigerian curators will always be here for us. Thank you

Good one boss... this is thoughtful of you. I can't even remember when last I visited nairaland. I Sure hope this gets the needed attention and necessary measures taken. PEACE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76