INSPIRATION FROM LIFE EXPERIENCE

in #naijapidgin6 years ago

If you want to succeed in life,don't wait for your relatives.IMG-20161025-WA0006.jpg
These set of humans hardly help so that you or your kids don't become like or better than them or their kids. They want you to be poor and loyal forever. That "yes sir and yes ma" dey sweet dem die.
I am not afraid to express here that I have never had any relative both paternal and maternal that has ever helped me before nor impacted my life positively.

NONE!
In my independent and stubborn spirit, I had misunderstanding with my dad while in the university, I then went to one of my rich uncles, he was close to us that time and pleaded on my knees he should help me with loan of 200k only so I start selling female wears and make money for myself. LOAN OOOOOO
Hunku told me to my face that he has the money and even more,but won't gimme so I don't comman blow and outshine people in the family, I shuu go to school or go ask my dad for the biz money. I was shocked to marrows and left to my dad apologetically like a wet dog. Transport fare he didn't even gimme. Before I could say jack! News reached my dad that i came to beg him for money. Not like my dad didn't have even more than what I wanted, to give me to start any business of my choice but pride and fear didn't allow me ask him. I was sent to school not business. You know our naija parents mentality na.
IMG-20170924-WA0007.jpg

Help hunku didn't even help me o, but I collect the beatings of my life from dad for fumbling. And they, hunku and wife and other hunkus and wives in chain as the gist enter Cnn used it to mock me. "Kasese etuk ayam udua"... Life!
See, only your parents will wish you well. (Some parents sef not all). The rest are all about themselves and immediate family. You'll see someone who is related to maybe a senator or governor looking haggard and poor. You'll be shocked!

The worst is when you need favour, you start bragging that your uncle is senator this and governor that. People won't even help you believing your senator and governor uncles should help you. What's the unnecessary claiming relationship info for? You'll block your help. No need claiming relationship with who can't claim relationship with you or help your life.
That's why me laidis, if I want to help any relative or their kids, I am doing it for the love of God and humanity. I am not Indebted to any relative nor their generation. Noway!
Hope on me at your peril. And I've come to a point in my life that even if i wantu die, I can't go to any relative for help. Instead of going to them, I contact total strangers. Yea!

I am only indebted to my late dad,mother, immediate family and my divine bigsis/ family somewhere in this world. Ghaskia!
That's why for them to even comman collect my bride price when they did me no impact go pain me gaaaaan. As how? Hisss!
My people, the best people that will help you without fear of competition or your progress are STRANGERS!
Most of my help in this life has been from total strangers. And that's why i prefer helping strangers that I'm touched to. I am not a religious fanatic. My favourite friends from Nysc are Muslims.

Don't depend on people. Stop begging around. Start hustling from somewhere no matter how small. Not starting with the fear of what people will say and do to you is worse. All fingers ain't equal, drop your pride and start. Wether you start with hawking, in a caravan, in a shade,by the road side.... Just start. You're not any body's business. Most of them mocking you won't be able to stand you in couple of years ahead.
Some will come like they wanna congratulate you or patronise you so they size your business up. Ignore busybody fools and ask them to give you time. Be focused and grind.

IMG_20170107_220933_353.jpg
Hustling legally is far better than them who are selling their bodies for peanuts and doing all sorts of illegal shits for money. There's pride and peace in legal labour. Keep pushing. Even those relatives and friends who never believed in you nor wanted your progress, will believe you. They'll come around begging and claiming relationship. Hehehehe
Ignore mockers and critics, when you succeed, they'll bow for you. Start today!
And God shall bless your hustle.

Sort:  

Great inspirational post! Thanks for the share! Parents don't believe in us because their parents didn't believe in them. And so on and so on. Its upon us to break this cycle, to forgive our ancestors, who did the best they could, or they believed.
And to be clear! We have been the ones we've been waiting for! We are the creators of our life, so let's take the responsibility for that! We have the only ability to change things!
Stay Steemed!
Love, unity & Abundance
Holger
p.s. you look great on the pictures!

I follow you now! Upped and resteemed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63