I love my Name (Your Name in Numbers)

in #name6 years ago (edited)

If I could, I would love to have my name bla.. bla.. bla.. but you are not able to do that. You only have your name given since you were born. But you can still change your aliases not your real name nor what is written on your ID card.

I myself have a really short name. It only has 5 (five) letters, 1 word, just 2 syllables. It doesn't have any last name. Usually they put your father's name for the last name but not my name. My real name is irwan, they said it was given by my grand mother. I don't know what it means, may be it has no meaning at all.

Since I have that name, I found that it is a common name at my place, but some of them have last name, some of them got 3 syllables like "irwansyah". Some of them believe that your name is your destiny.

I have a unique story of my name. I got this name on my passport. Everytime I went abroad, I couldn't pass through the passport check. I have to wait for about 15 to 20 minutes in the office for security check. I always late for meetings. Sometime I went with friends and partners, sometime with my boss. They have to wait for me, sometime they won't. Can you imagine my boss have to wait for me, but he can understand that situation. You know what the officers said when I asked why this happen repeatedly? They said it's because of my name.

Lately I make something fun with my name. I write it in numbers and that is unique. None else in the world with different name is able to do this. You can check it out in the picture below.

Thank you for reading my personal experience.
See you later.

20180315_120656.png

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your stay here.

Thank you @lopezdacruz. I hope I could learn something. It's almost 1 week since I've been here. See you around.

Congratulations @iwanbenua! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69245.03
ETH 3778.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51