Nano Desktop Wallet update v6steemCreated with Sketch.

in #nano6 years ago (edited)

Hi again,

After a lot of hard work of the Nano development team, we finally have a working version of the new Desktop Wallet/Node:NetworkNanov6.PNG

As you can see there were 166 peers connected with my node and it was busy checking a whole bunch of new Blocks.

  • In order to keep my PC from jittering I had to set CPU core affinity from all 4 (8 threads) to 1 (2 threads), probably due to the high single core usage of the app at this stage in development.

After that I succesfully made an in-wallet transaction from one address to another:
SendNanov6.PNG

Which was propagated to the Nano network and within one minute it showed up in the transaction history of the second nano/xrb address overview:
OverviewNanov6.PNG

The color scheme still needs some work here and there (mainly the background hue of blue), and the send button reminds me of the Telegram logo :) but I'm sure some of the great design suggestions from the community will be followed through, take this example: NanoRedesignExample.png
Source: https://www.reddit.com/r/nanocurrency/comments/7y1kjk/i_made_a_redesign_for_the_nanoorg_website/

And for the real die-hard crypto fans, I've also updated my wallpaper with the new Nano logo:
CryptoWhales_wallpaper_v2.png
So lets see how well Nano will stand against the growing Lightning Network second layer of the good'ol Bitcoin & Litecoin! The new roadmap was just released: https://developers.nano.org/roadmap which will tell us how the team is planning to make mass-adoption happen.
Let me know your thoughts on all this in the comments.

Cheers,
Kevin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54