You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Know If You Were Raised By A Narcissist Parent

I had a narcisstic step mother and my Dad was always apoligizing for her deeds. He loved her, enabled her and never stood up for whichever child she was abusing. The children grow into adults and things become very different for the narcisstic abusing step mom.

Sort:  

I'm sorry you had to endure her.

Thank you for your sympathy. There were 8 kids, 3 of his, 3 of hers and 2 of theirs. Dad passed in 1997 and my sister and I are what's left of his kids. My sister and I are excluded from 'her' family for the last 15 years even tho the kids all loved each other equally. I imagine I will reconnect with the other kids after she is gone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73