The lost soul

in #narration5 years ago

Crossing the road was a risk, especially near the Broadway. Cars were driving as fast as light, while many pedestrians did not watch what they were doing. Crossed when the lights turned red, and almost getting hit every inch. I thought I could do the same. The next minute, I was running too. Heading for the other side of the road, however I did not succeed. Instead, I was badly hit by a road-ranger. Falling to the road with my skin completely cut open was the last thing I could remember. With the ambulance and my guardians screaming and crying at me.

But that was a new story for me. The sudden abduction made me hard to realize. However, before I knew what on earth happened to me. I was driven out of my body. I could see my carcasses, just on the road with squirts of blood. It was a dreadful sight, and I knew I must have been dead. My guardians weeping so much, on the side of my body that I could feel their excruciating. Nevertheless I could not shout or call.

Soon I landed inside a completely different space. It was blank, completely dark, with no spirits or light. I did not know what I was doing. I tried to call for help, but no one was there. Like the entire world, including the people in divine and hell lost contact with me. It resembles the story that I once heard about a girl who went empty and never seen again. As if my soul went into thin air. I could not even see my own body anymore, the one covered in blood.

In about forever, I was in the space, like the crossover. Standing in pitch darkness, not hearing any more weeping form my family and the siren going on. It was completely quiet. Not the peace that you get from a tranquil terrain, the kind in which everyone gets evacuated after a fire drill. That was when it occurred to me, fire burning every speck of the black space. Including myself, and the surroundings. I could feel my own humiliation.

I woke up, I was in bed. "What just happened to me?" I thought as I got out of bed. My bleeding body was now covered in wrapped bandages. Moving my ICD device and the blood tester, I slowly trudge out of the bedroom. I felt a instance shake of pain and the body was fine. Like it recuperate by itself without even any treatment. I was well and alive, much unexpectedly. Even the stairs did not seem to give me pain. Just my throat burning with thirst.

I stood on the kitchen chair, as I remembered what occurred to me ten hours ago. I was completely blank, lost every memory. I did not even know if I was breathing. Like the entire city had collapsed covering all the residents.
That was when I could hear my guardian next door, communicating with the neighbor. They seem to have finished weeping and now they seem to be spreading the news of my death.

"She is dead," he kept on repeating to Mr. Ford who did not seem to reply. "O saw her walking to the truck and she bang her head, her entire body dilapidated."

"um, I am here," I called from the lounge. Noticing that Mrs. Nora was also outside. "I am not dead, I was just completely blanked out."

They turned to me, looking as if they were seeing me for the first time. My guardians ran at me, like they were psycho, and without even thinking, hugged me tight. It was a nice feeling getting touched by them, for I have not hugged them since my first visit from the orphanage.

"Lara! You are well," Mr. Nora bellowed. "I thought you would have been gone, Are you alright, did that agile truck do any damage towards your body or brain?" he asked like he already knew the answer.

"I am fine. It feels strange though, one second I was there and the next I was dragged out of my body," I muttered, though no one could hear my whispers.

They took me to my bedroom where the bed laid just as it was before. My long, lanky hair was now as knotty as a birds nest. With the darkness turning into grey. My mouth seem to be dehydrated, no matter how much glass sips of water O get. Like it was naturally meant to be like this.

"What is the last thing you can remember?" Mrs. Nora asked, once more. "I still cannot believe someone would be here after that."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64