Empty pit

in #narrative5 years ago

When we entered the gates into our new house, I still remember the thought of presence. Back about 10 years ago, when I was a child, I was traumatized by something. I remember walking near our house, where I was kidnapped by an old man. I was about to shout out for support, but ended up inside an alley. How I escaped was always a mystery. Now after one decade in the US, we are heading back to India.

"New place," my aunt called out to me. "Actually, Kass's parents have taken her here before," Justin smirked, as he aversely eliminated his luggage from the Taxi. We will be here for the next five weeks, my parents are on holiday in Morocco, while we stay here. With my Aunt Greta and Justin, my most irritating cousin out of them all. "Kasandra, this house will not work out if we do not all put our effort into it. I asked you twice to help your cousin," Greta pointed out her reproach against my behavior. She always seem to hate me, this time, she definitely wanted to stay me out of her sight.

When I got all my things up ten flights of stairs, I entered the most dull and airless room out of them all. It was somewhere near the attic, it had one small window, in which seems to be more than a century. The walls were incinerated by the fire, the one my father lit years ago. I hardly ever enter this room, even back when I was a kid, my parents would not allow me to walk this far. "This is where you will be sleeping for the holidays," Justin sneered, I assume he had the lavishing room all to himself, in our mansion.

When I walked into the lounge, I still remembered the times where my family would gather together ton eat. "You can always ornate and design your attic to more living. It is not like we let you sleep in the basement," Greta murmured. She obviously made a feast volume of food, for her son, and left the remnant from his meal to mine. She did not eat, I assume it was because she wanted to show off her care. "Kasandra, after supper, you will be staying behind. Your cousin and I will be going to the market," she made me wash all, the dishes and vacuum the carpets in every room. From the first storage to the fourth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95