Looking myself in the mirror

in #narrative5 years ago

I have been living with my Grandmother for almost half of my life span. Mostly I enjoyed going on hikes with her and celebrate Christmas, ever since dad past away and mum got me the stepfather I always feared. But that’s wasn’t the case inside grandma’s house. She would often make life as exuberant as she can, trying to make me forget about my past.

So every day she would try her best to cheer me up through the most dissented times. But I never yet said a single thing about her antique mirror that she hang next to the bathroom corridor. And the giant thick heavy book which she mentioned once about spells.

Until one night, when I was heading towards the bathroom, I suddenly have this curiosity about the mirror and the book that was well hidden before I entered her house. So I opened the cabinet next to the mirror where an dark red velvet cover was exposed, inside it was well buried with different spells.

I used to never believe in magic, before my father died he used to tell me that magic never happened in reality. But this book was full of spells and descriptions of each spell invented at who did it. So I picked up the book and went flipping through some of the pages. Turned to one of them and found myself reading it out loud. It was incessant and unable to be controlled, so I felt the terror.

After the last sentence, a figures appeared in the mirror which doesn’t seem like myself. For it had much longer and browner hair. Mine was dark blonde and my hair was Curren to shoulder length three years ago. But this figure also tended to have longer noise and a pointy face.

Before I was able to discern, I realised that the figure was not myself and that it was reaching forward ready to get me. My mouth screened even when I attempted to keep this inside my mind. Before I was able to react the figure was gone leaving me with the streak of light coming from my grandmother’s room.

“What was that?” she asked Ponting at the mirror. I told her about the incident and confessed that I was only curious of how it worked. “Well you should Have told me before you even touched it. This book is a spell book that contains fifty strong magical spells!”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99