The extrodianry discovery part 4

in #narrative6 years ago

"It is time. To see the divers go," the lecturer called. Anna, Samantha and Celeste sat at the edge where I could see them from the point I am diving into. I am about to enter this mysterious cave, where things seem to disappear. I volunteered and had strength ever since I was about twelve. I always wanted to go in there one day. My family has nominate me since I was only thirteen.

This seems to be such a apprehended journey, and I could see Gabriella and Penelope sitting on the other side towards Anna, Celeste and Samantha. "I want every member to make a speech about how they feel before they enter," said the lecturer. She passed me the microphone, while the photographers for the news twisted their cameras towards me. I felt a strike of nervous feeling. My mouth shaked so hard that it stopped me from speaking in m normal ways.

"I am so excited to enter this right now. I have always been so curious about this cave for seven years. Ever since I was only thirteen I have always been wondering why I can't go in. Here I am, entering the place I have anticipated for seven years!" this cheer came into my last word without even knowing that the eager came. Normally when I am excited it would feel like it, but now I just hope I don't sound like a monotone robot. "Say something about your achievement, rather than your longing," the lecturer said with impatience.

"I have been working on my patience for so many years. I have always wanted to enter this place, here I am. In the place where I felt like everything will be fine," I added. "That was............ lovely. Now the twenty ne years old Adam. Our next member," the lecturer said. Soon the other two would be from another university. "I would like to say thank you for all your time spending on this. You guys have done so much for me, and I never thought one day I could achieve my own dream. Well one of them is to go to this uni and this," he added. Obviously he had a much better speech with a better tone than my whatever.

Samantha and Gabriella along with Celeste and Penelope roared with cheers. Although while they were all clapping, Anna seems to be the one who just sat there an watched the noise go by. I didn't feel good, but before I knew where I was going, the platform elevator dropped, holding both me and Adam into a hole. I could not see where I was going, suppose this was the cave we were entering.
t
By the time I could open my eyes, everything were almost pitch dark, with only a stream of light from above where everyone seems to be cheering. My body and Adam's were belted together on a rope that seems to be going deeper and deeper into the never ending deep cave. I wonder when I would loose air. My oxygen musk and my flippers seems to be tightly hold around my face and feet. I could not even feel the sensation with the body suit sticking so tight on my full body. My hair was placed in a hood that seems to be attached to the rest of my suit.

I could see Adam, he stayed right next to me. They wanted us to go down there and feel the sensation of going into this place. I grabbed right to the rope, hoping it would not let go, even when the machine is tightly twisted around our bodies. I could not help, but feel eerie about the fact that we were going into the middle of nowhere. "If this does not stop, would we reach the lava?" I kept on asking myself in my head. Adam soon held his full body weight on me, hoping I would not let go of him.

Soon, I knew why. His belt that was meant to be attached to him fell, he was out of the attachment of the rope, he was in the air. All he could do was to grab on to me, if he didn't he could die down there. I tried to grab him as tight as I could, hoping he doesn't fall. But something going on at the surface seems to make a sudden rumble, and my hands fell out of reach, before I knew what I was doing, Adam fell deep down out of sight. The people on the surface must have noticed with their spy machine, they must have knew what was going on.

I didn't care at this point what they did. But the only thing that won't get me out of mind is the fact that Adam is lost down the very end. "Adam! Oh Adam, I am so sorry I dropped hold of your suit when the rumble came up there!" I cried down at the never ending depth cave. My voice could not be penetrated through the oxygen musk. I could not scream, to tell them what I have done. The only thing I could do is to tell them not to raise me up to the surface. I want to go to the never ending, find my colleague Adam.

"Don't! Can you hear me. Adam is down there!" I tried my best to yell out. But the rope was so tight around my waist that the belt seems to be on me. I could not stop them, obviously the people on the surface must have thought we were fine, and that Adam is still attached even thought he is lost. I could not get over the feeling, so I untangled belt and dived down. The save seems to be covered with water, water that has salt all over it. My oxygen musk somehow loosed, my face was almost shown in the water, but I didn't care.

Soon I could see the rope going back up, I thought this time I could have been doomed. Once the rope is out of reach, half of me kind of wanted to go back and hold on to the rope, but the other half is to find Adam. So I chose to find him rather than the rope. I have made it very clear to myself, that once I determine to do this, I could die in here without anyone's slice piece of breathe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97