The start of a bright life

in #narrative6 years ago (edited)

Finally we came out of the other side of the world. The one that made us all smile broadly. Samantha, Anna, Roger, Alan and I, well I am not sure about myself, but I can guarantee that they are all exulted. The demure thought that meeting new residents on our fresh life.

Soon, we arrived at a village, that looks smaller than anyone thought. Barely anyone is in the little wooden cabins, only a old man and a young boy next to that cabin. A young girl about fifteen is just next to his cabin. " Is this the right one?" I heard Anna asking Roger who happen to be endeavored to find the right street too. Behind this fantasy, we all saw something that made all five of us shook a grimace look, a grotesque man about just behind the handsome boy looked like he is living in a decadent and broken life.

He had a twisted mouth like as if he strained himself and had to go and get a operation. He's wearing shorts, which I could see at least twenty severe scars on his skin. It seems like he got tortured years and years ago. That made all of our faces go stiff. He did not smile like the other residents did. He glared and trudged back to his decayed cabin. We all looked at each other with grief.

" Well, you can't expect everything to be perfect, I suppose life always has a mixture of both," I suggested. I can tell the others disagree with this idea, well what can I say, my life is mine and their's is their's. I am indulging this new life.

A spot of light came from the cabin where the old man came from, it passed through his house and shone onto us. I could tell beyond all this that it is over!

Sort:  

This is something I have always dreamed for!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95