The unexpected visitor

in #narrative5 years ago (edited)

As I stayed near the refrigerator, eating my soup, I heard someone trespassing through our yard. At first I thought it might have been a mistake, but soon realised that it could not have been like that.

The person who walked on our front carpet knocked everything over. I prayed that it could have been the wind, yet he or she started tapping on our door, making the bells go up and down. I took a pacifying glimpse at my water, filled with tea. Before standing up and walking to the door. I regret staying home while my parents went on vacation, because my lifestyle is under threat.

“Who is there?” I heard a voice of an old lady call. When I took several more breathe and started gnawing my fingernail, I opened the door. Just to my surprise it was an old lady, she wore black all around her and a hood which covers her hair. I felt like I might have met her somewhere before, but that would either been a confusion or getting my head mix with someone else.

“I am sorry, but what are you here for?” I asked trying to act my courtesy even if it does not bring any comfort. “Have we met somewhere before. I felt like I saw you as a child,” she said, the tone of her voice was the thing that I did not like. She sounded so mysterious and as if she was the stalker. “I do not think I have ever seen you before. What do you want from me?” I just brutally wishing I should have slammed the door at her face.

“I want you to tell me who your parents are,” she asked, whoever she is, she must have been a liar. Pretty descend one actually. I felt awkward, shutting the door behind me. But something made me feel as if she was related to us. “I am telling you now. I know who your parents are even if you try and hide it from me. For I am your missing grandmother” a voice hissed.

Before I knew where she went, she was gone. My parents’ car came back just in time.

Sort:  

This was a creative short story thanks for sharing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66