To solve something you do not understand

in #narrative5 years ago

It was midnight, I was in my bedroom, lights were open and the wind were howling like dogs. Before I knew what was happening, I was sitting in the bed side table, reading a book.

When suddenly a bust of wind came digging at my window. It blew the curtains from top to bottom. Leaving my eyes like a monotone robot, it left, just like that. The outside was as quiet as mice, neighbors did not even move their bowls. Only one thing I could see was that a squirrel scurried past our yard, with the bushy tail that made a trace on the hedge.

Soon the tranquility and pacified feeling with drowned by something much more tribulations and redemptive. A sound came into my ears, the ones of a person as if he or she was speaking to me in another language. I got up, spins pricking out of my back like a hedgehog. Moved slowly down the stairs.

As I reached to the lounge the voice was gone, but that did not stop me from seeing the face of the victim. It was a she, and it must have been a witch!

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62