You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Natural Building: A 13th Century Castle, Still in Construction

in #natural-building6 years ago

What an amazing project. The photos on the website take your breath away.....such skill. Recently I watched a program where volunteers were trying to test ways that the huge stones at Stonehenge were lifted into place....that was a weekend project, not 20 years!

Sort:  

Yea it's just amazing what they're doing, and unfortunately (I'm guessing because I wasn't a part of steemit and it was my second time there) I didn't take very many photos, but I'm glad you went to the sight.

This Stonehenge project, did they move the stones with a marble or something like that where one man can move them? I would be interested in finding the program. Do you have a link for it?

The BBC have a lot about Stonehenge. Try this link http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b04hc5t9 They moved the stones into their final vertical position by a lot of people pulling on ropes and dropping it into a hole.

Oh the great pit... I will check that out, I was actually referring to this guy:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 69415.31
ETH 3677.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23