You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The forgotten art of Childbirth - simplicity & joy replaced by statistics & fear

in #natural6 years ago (edited)

Thank you for sharing your families sacred journey of birthing...I never tire of the birth-life-birth continuum. Please note that not all Midwives yell, "Push!!". There are still some of us who hold, honor and trust the Wise Woman ways. <3
Namaste

Sort:  

Thank you for your beautiful words. Are you a midwife? I know there are many women who still feel the WAY with their hearts, not their 'education' and I understand that every midwife does what they perceive to be the best thing they can do.

Though just between you and me, I'm quite excited about having the next one with no midwife at all!

I believe we are ready.

Love & light 🌅

I was a Midwife (guess I always will be)...a homebirth Midwife. Love and patience were my greatest tools when I was honored to serve families. Sadly, you are spot on that the 'education' can rip the heart/soul right out of midwifery. Your family is beautiful, and yes, yes, yes birth is natural without the need of 'professionals' hovering around. Such a lovely attitude and energy you have. I am so excited to find a story like this here on Steemit. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83