Autumn walk in the "Noble nest"

in #natural6 years ago

In the fall, I most of all love to go for a walk in the “Noble Nest” in such weather as today. If anyone read the novel by I.S. Turgenev, then it describes the events that took place in this place.


And in the gazebo Turgenev ladies confessed in love. The newly-weds like to visit today's arbor.

Now it is a landscape monument of nature. I was not particularly lucky. The works on the improvement of the park in connection with the 200th anniversary of the birth of I. Turgenev are still in full swing.

Sawing trees, many holes, trenches, working technique. Therefore, it was not possible to capture the full review of the “Noble Nest”, but then I admired nature on the way to it.

It is still on the way to the park.

In ancient times, in this place lived the Oryol nobility, including the great writer N.S. Leskov. His house is preserved, there is now a museum, it is located just three minutes walk from the park "Noble Nest". And the house where was born I.S. Turgenev has not survived to this day, it burned down during a fire in ancient times. He was also located close to the park. Now there is a bust in the public garden.

In 1903, on the initiative of the Society of Fine Arts, the garden “Noble Nest” was opened, where concerts and performances were arranged for. The place is very beautiful - on the Orlik cliff (Oka tributary). From the high bank looked through the river, meadow. Many trees grew. For the residents of our city, this is still a favorite place, Turgenev holidays are held there in the summer. Yes, and people walk there with pleasure.

So it was not possible to fully make a photo of the whole park, then I place at least the colors of autumn.


I already went down to the river in the square.

Sort:  

@galca Oh wow! This picture is lit!! The real meaning of beauty.Great posts.
@sbanerjee0017 (Shyamal Banerjee[Age:62] Kolkata,INDIA)✍

Hello @galca and everyone. I hope all you are doing great. I joined steemit Today (11/10/2018) and I was going thru the posts and contents. I discovered that most of the posts are so informative and helpful for others. First of all I wish everyone a very good luck and thank you for sharing such valuable posts. Keep sharing and Please, any suggestions are welcome if you have anything for me :) .
@anupam.kejriwa Assam INDIA

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63