Ginkgo biloba is a tree of youth

in #natural6 years ago

Our relative likes to plant various interesting plants. She is a doctor by profession and especially attracted by those that are good for health.

For the first time I saw the name ginkgo biloba on the packaging of a chemist's extract with the same name a few years ago. My sister often bought it for our grandmother, who lived 96 years. Then I got interested in a strange name. The sister said that ginkgo biloba is a tree, the squeezes from the leaves of which are used to make this additive. This plant is considered a tree of youth. It improves cerebral circulation, accordingly improves memory. It has many antioxidants, various acids and microelements useful for health - more than a hundred biologically active substances. Has a large list of indications for health promotion. I can not say how the ginkgo biloba affected the grandmother's longevity, but I still remember the name. And the tree itself is it grows as much as 2000 years. It even has fruits that are very similar in appearance to apricots, but with a silvery coating. Waiting for a long time - for the first time ginkgo biloba blooms in 25-30 years after planting.

And now I see ginkgo biloba live. This tree is 6 years old.

Grows very slowly. Has interesting leaves, which are located on the tree in the form of a fan - first long bare branches, at the top are collected leaves.

I could not have guessed earlier that this tree can grow in our mid-range of Russia. From information on the Internet - in the wild it grows in China, we grow it in botanical gardens.

Gather healing power leaves in autumn. Then they can be dried or used fresh. Do not brew them, because the useful properties are lost at high temperature. You can make alcohol, honey tinctures or use crushed fresh or dry leaves with water. The taste of them with bitterness, a little sour taste is felt, but not unpleasant, so you can eat.

Sort:  

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99