You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The forgotten art of Childbirth - simplicity & joy replaced by statistics & fear

in #natural6 years ago

Happy Christmas to you and your family, from Thailand!

Modern medicine and fear....so true. (I'm not parent and can't remotely qualify on the whole childbirth thing).

This child birthing thing is just so, so......unatural!
lololol

Sort:  

Thanks very much for your Christmas wishes!

Good that you are learning this now before the parent experience begins. Assuming this is your desire?

All the best to you from Bali 🌴

I have as much parental instinct- or desire, as your average rock...

haha! Well at least you're honest! Nothing wrong with that brother. Though you may just find it suddenly creeps up on you when you least expect it. That's how it went for us.

Neither of them were planned!

If it creeps up on me, it will mean I can't walk, I think!

Saying that, (and totally discounting my comment, me 'grandaughter' cam around to do the chritmas tree decorations with my girlfriend ( her grand mum. _ grandmum?- she isn't that told! lol)

Anyway, I digress.

For some bizarre reason, my 'granddaughter' really likes me.(kids do not like me. period).

I was watching them decorate the tree, and all the christamssy things - and it suddenly struck me !

While I have do have that not paternal instinct, or genetic connection to this little girl...

I would protect her with my life to avoid her getting hurt. - unequivocally.

And this coming from me ! ffs.l(weird uh?)

enjoy the two links below..

https://steemit.com/blog/@lucylin/the-first-christmas-tree-decorating-experience-for-my-grandaughter

https://steemit.com/blog/@lucylin/my-heart-just-melted-and-an-idea-came-to-me

happy boxing day !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63691.77
ETH 3157.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84