You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The forgotten art of Childbirth - simplicity & joy replaced by statistics & fear

in #natural6 years ago

Absolutely a beautiful story of nature, natural and love. I had my first 3 babies in hospitals, all with complications caused BY the hospital I later learned. My last 2 were delivered at home by their father and I can't express what a difference that made. The first 3 all required stitches, a very long drawn out unnecessary suffering let me tell you. The last 2, the biggest babies BTW, there was no tearing and no stitches required.

I can't express enough how women choosing hospital births are missing one of the most blessed events compared to home births. My advise to any expecting parents is to do what you did @samstonehill , research and talk to those that have delivered naturally and research some more.

Resteeming so others are informed that they really do have a choice!

Sort:  

Thanks so much. It was fun to recount that special day. Glad I took so many photos!

All we can do in life is our best... and our best is always changing... improving... evolving.

Thanks for the resteem. Hope to help many with this message.

The Dali Lama once said that the future of this world rests in the hands of the Western woman. And I do believe he is right ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88