You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Snacking on Spruce Tips (& Other Conifer Tips) Vitamin C

I'm thinking the spruce tips would be amazing candied with ginger and citrus peel for christmas. Loved learning there's a name for the honey-ACV process - although I prefer honey and white spirit. Lovely post, my dear.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain
Sort:  

Thank you and that sounds lovely (I love candied ginger) however I'm not sure how to preserve them in a way that would keep them delicious for winter time use. Any bit of heat seems to turn them brown and dehydrating isn't good either and they don't come out of the freezer nice either. Maybe I just need to accept that they are a spring time immune boost and be grateful for that. Honey and white spirit sounds quite divine - much prettier name.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81